We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
102
92
48
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
92
48
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station travel lodge centre of town breakfast box room was clean lots of shops eating places next door house keeping early check friday night convenient location excellent customer service we booked a family room pubs and restaurants night stay budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4, children were on camp beds which was fine however the mattresses on them were completely gone, you could feel every spring and every coil. When we spoke to reception they just shrugged their shoulders! The carpets were stained and filthy, whilst I appreciate you don’t stay long in the hotel I have stayed in better. Really disappointing for Travelodge

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Caz186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Epsom Central Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This hotel is always clean, basic and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is better to request a room at the front of the hotel. Trains run at the back of the hotel which can be noisy early in the morning. The price of rooms is good value.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Road07218876843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Newly Refurbished Hotel, Very close to train station which was very handy. Close to high street, all restaurants and shopping. Excellent customer service. Great Value For Money. Clean and spacious rooms. Staff were great very friendly, they will literally bend over backwards for you. Definitely deserve a pay rise for the outstanding customer service. Room was cleaned everyday, always came back to a fresh smelling spotless room. Bed was clean and very comfortable, bathroom was very clean couldn’t find anything wrong in my room. Had a lovely stay and will be returning if I’m back for business this way.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Coastal575151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week to visit friends. Don’t usually stay with Travelodge. On check in was greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very friendly and helpful. Now the room smelt great! The smell was fresh lasted my entire stay, Bed was Clean and Comfy, bathroom was spotless. Very spacious rooms, had a very pleasant stay here and will be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kforeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Epsom is situated on a main train hub so expect train noise. They can be heard but not so it’s unpleasant. We arrived at Epsom and the staff were very friendly and pleasant, we happened to have booked the wrong room type but the manager very kindly changed this for us and came to set up an extra bed for my daughter.
On check in we were given a card with the hotel contact details telling us that they are available 24hrs. We even had the option to be given earplugs if the train noise was to much. My daughter even had her picture displayed in reception so she could see it every morning. These guys go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I have to mention certain people that were fantastic with my demanding 8yr old, Miranda, Immi and the cleaning lady Judit. Thankyou for everything we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate22513238766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews