We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant ”

SalVe Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
SalVe Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 544 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: SalVe is a typically formal way to say "hello" in Italian. At the same time the word can be divided into Sal and Ve, which are the abbreviations of two different parts of Italy: Sal like Salento, the heel of the Italian boot, and Ve like Veneto Region, where the Venezia, is situated. Enjoy SalVe!
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We eat here regularly when staying away for work.
We love it because the food is cooked to order and really good- my favourite is the risotto and tiramisu
The staff are lovely, from Venice, and great wines sourced from that region.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank whom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Staying in Croydon on business and was looking for a place to eat. Found this little gem. All the food was delicious. I had a starter of homemade garlic bread. Lasagne and chocolate soufflé. Fantastic food at a great price. Lovely and friendly staff too. I shall defiantly come back whenever I’m back in Croydon. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Soulsuvivor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Worked in Croydon for a few years and never found it too be the best choice for eating unless you like chains but this place was just opposite our hotel and open early enough in the evening to suit us. Glad we chose it as the food turned out to be good all round and suited everybody. Friendly service and reasonably priced. Worth a return if in the area and fancying Italian.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Called in here on Sunday evening. Warm friendly staff with great food and service. Next to our hotel and across the road from another hotel and about 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. We both enjoyed our meals and the wine

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive_Churchward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and as it was just across the road from our hotel decided to try it. We had a very nice meal of mushroom on ciabatta followed by seafood spaghetti. Lots of seafood in the pasta and very good gin and tonic's. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Deryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SalVe Italian Restaurant also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to SalVe Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing