We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
29
38
36
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
38
36
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery main road travel lodge easy access disabled room good nights sleep quiet location bed was very comfortable rail station nice stay oaks purley satnav
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Main positives were the wetroom and shower power was great. Paid an extra £10 for late 2pm checkout which was great as we arrived late the night before. Next to Toby Carvery..right on the main road for other conveniences. Negatives are disabled room is right next to fire exit doors and reception so was very noisy..creaking doors, telephone conversations, deliveries etc so ear plugs next time! Overall comfy room. Cleaning in bathroom behind toilet needed attention but otherwise spotless.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kitty1968105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Staying the night before the wedding with the bride Rooms wasn’t that clean hair other bits all over the place meant to have a family room instead 2 separate rooms so we couldn’t stay in the same room as the bride was disappointed. so morning comes brides getting ready she was staying that night in another room so went to say can we please put her stuff in the new room for the wedding night to be told we can’t check in to that room till 2! She’s getting married at 1 how was we meant to be in two places at once! Was really no help at the desk saying we would have to pay a fee for a early room let it’s the day of her wedding I couldnt believe it! So finally got through to the place that I’m not going to take all our stuff to wedding then bringing it back so eventually got that room we already payed for early so we are walking out to the wedding car the hotel decided to start painting white paint gloss through the doors we all have to walk through in a wedding dress suits dresses again no help from the desk awful service had to be carful not to get paint on the wedding dress going through the doors I mean it’s suppose to be biggest day in our lives instead problem after problem wouldn’t stay here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank biggy2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our South Croydon Travelodge.

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

On arriving the building looks dated and of an era, but the communal areas were OK and the rooms fresh and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows, great shower and would return when next visiting the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TBlofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

A very good travelodge - very well maintained and interior quite modern - wish it had Aircon on an extremely hot night but the staff had done everything possible to keep the room cool. The staff were very nice indeed and very helpful. Close to shops and restaurants and very close to Purley Oaks rail station for a short fast journey to London (Bridge). Is on my radad for future stays when needing to be around London
Toby Carvery next door

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good stay, clean environment and well airded/ conditioned throughout room. This specific location is also very close to local pizza places including papa johns and Pizza Hut so when making orders they take no less than 30-40mins.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank anthonygoldenblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews