We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Coffee at last !!!”
Review of BEAR

BEAR
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Uttoxeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: An independent coffee, kitchen and bar situated in the historic market town of Uttoxeter, England. Enjoy great coffee, cakes during the day or visit us on a Friday and Saturday night for flatbreads, pulled pork and shareboards alongside the wine, beer cocktails and gin on offer.
Restaurant details
Description: An independent coffee, kitchen and bar situated in the historic market town of Uttoxeter, England. Enjoy great coffee, cakes during the day or visit us on a Friday and Saturday night for flatbreads, pulled pork and shareboards alongside the wine, beer cocktails and gin on offer.
Reviewed 15 October 2016

At last Uttoxeter has a coffee house to be proud of.
Bear Coffee Company has only been open a year or so, But my word - Their Coffee is fantastic.
My girlfriend & i love good, tasty, strong coffee & This place does it to perfection :)
The cakes are delicious too & there's a decent selection to choose from.
They also offer great tasting fresh sandwiches, soups + plenty of other healthy & tasty options (including breakfast items)
We wholeheartedly recommend Bear Coffee Company.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeFinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbunting, Owner at BEAR, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for the kind review, we hugely appreciate your support and feedback :)

Thanks,
BEAR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Start every monday morning with a coffee from Bear, and often try and have lunch here at least once a week. An eye-opening coffee experience in a friendly environment with excellent food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattJohnstone98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbunting, Owner at BEAR, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you for the review and your regular visits. Very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Relaxed spot for coffee...sat working for 3 hours and 3 coffees. Good coffee. Attractive decor. A cross section of people use it from mums, retired, business. A good feel.

Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbunting, Owner at BEAR, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for the kind review, we hope you managed to get all of your work done. Thank you also for understanding the slight disruption as we finish the re-furb of our new seating layout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely little coffee shop, independently run. Great atmosphere, the staff really look after the customers. Coffee is very good and lots of choice for hot and cold drinks too. Impressed!

Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbunting, Owner at BEAR, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for the kind review, we are working through some exciting plans at the moment with our store re-fit and new menu. Soon, we will be open on Friday & Saturday nights serving wine, beer and cocktails :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Was in uttoxeter shopping and got hungry. Didn't know this place was there till today and was delighted to find it. Sat outside in the sun with a delicious New Yorker sandwich, obviously freshly made tho was already wrapped, and a superior ginger beer. All rounded off with really friendly and helpful service. The coffee bar itself is obviously a work in progress as the back section was rather bare but the front area was very pleasant. I will definitely be going there to eat next time. Am in uttoxeter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ros6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigbunting, Owner at BEAR, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for the kind review. We've started work today to finish the seating at the rear and complete out toilet block. Pop back soon and see how we have progressed.

Kind regards,
Bear

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BEAR also viewed

Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
 
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 

Been to BEAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing