We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Inviting”
Review of High View Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uttoxeter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High View Cottage
Ranked #2 of 8 Uttoxeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Warm and welcoming owners. Lovely homely rooms that are well furnished. Great cooked breakfasts that cater for all dietary requirements. Stayed here a few times now and I can’t recommend these cottages enough

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We're so very glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed with another couple whiIst attending a family birthday party and we can not fault our stay . We can highly recommend this excellent Bed & Breakfast. It's in a lovely location and the owners are a great couple. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a super review! We were pleased to accommodate you for your family event and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

lovely friendly helpful family. excellent service. lovely rooms very clean and fantastic breakfast. couldn't fault anything and was a pleasure to stay . will definitely be returning here in the near future

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlt062017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a super review. Your opinions matter to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here several years ago when going to Alton Towers as it is close by. We decided to go again with friends, High View had changed owners since our last stay but was just as fab, rooms clean and spacious, everything you need is there! Very friendly welcoming and lovely breakfast! Thank you!

Room Tip: very friendly and accommodating
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashlie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Alton Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Travelling with my son for a job interview, we needed an overnight stop. High View Cottage was the perfect choice as the room was finished to a high standard, warm and clean with comfortable beds. The quiet rural location ensured a good night’s sleep. There was a good choice of options for breakfast which was generous and promptly served ensuring we had a good start for the busy day ahead. Our hosts even supplied a tie, which had been forgotten, to ensure the interview went well! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet rural location and choice of room options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really please we could help with the tie! Hopefully the interview was successful and we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uttoxeter hotels
1.7 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 3 in Uttoxeter
195 reviews
1.5 km away
Meadows Way Guest House
Meadows Way Guest House
#3 of 8 in Uttoxeter
365 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hare & Hounds Inn
Hare & Hounds Inn
#1 of 1 in Stramshall
39 reviews
1.7 km away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#7 of 8 in Uttoxeter
125 reviews
2.1 km away
Lanes Guest House
Lanes Guest House
#1 of 8 in Uttoxeter
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High View Cottage

Address: High View Toothill Road, Uttoxeter ST14 8JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Uttoxeter
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Uttoxeter
Price Range: €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High View Cottage lies on the outskirts of Uttoxeter within easy distance of the town centre yet located in a quiet rural area enjoying views to the Weaver Hills and Derbyshire. Ideal for Alton Towers and Uttoxeter racecourse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High View Cottage Uttoxeter, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing