We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank House Hotel(Uttoxeter)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hare & Hounds Inn(Stramshall)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
White Hart Hotel(Uttoxeter)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
US$102
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
119
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastalton towersbeautiful courtyardrace courseb and bbreakfast was excellentone nightfriendly hostsadjoining roomswould stay againset us up for the dayvisiting friendsexcellent roomtown centrea lovely stayposter bedthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed with another couple whiIst attending a family birthday party and we can not fault our stay . We can highly recommend this excellent Bed & Breakfast. It's in a lovely location and the owners are a great couple. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a super review! We were pleased to accommodate you for your family event and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

lovely friendly helpful family. excellent service. lovely rooms very clean and fantastic breakfast. couldn't fault anything and was a pleasure to stay . will definitely be returning here in the near future

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlt062017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a super review. Your opinions matter to us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here several years ago when going to Alton Towers as it is close by. We decided to go again with friends, High View had changed owners since our last stay but was just as fab, rooms clean and spacious, everything you need is there! Very friendly welcoming and lovely breakfast! Thank you!

Room Tip: very friendly and accommodating
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashlie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Alton Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Travelling with my son for a job interview, we needed an overnight stop. High View Cottage was the perfect choice as the room was finished to a high standard, warm and clean with comfortable beds. The quiet rural location ensured a good night’s sleep. There was a good choice of options for breakfast which was generous and promptly served ensuring we had a good start for the busy day ahead. Our hosts even supplied a tie, which had been forgotten, to ensure the interview went well! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet rural location and choice of room options
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really please we could help with the tie! Hopefully the interview was successful and we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Our stay was lovely - the pleasant attention paid us was augmented by the service of the sweet daughter of the family. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and we look forward to our next family visit to the East Midlands -

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offminor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We were pleased to accommodate you for your family event and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you’re in England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews