We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
125
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english breakfast alton towers beautiful courtyard uttoxeter racecourse b and b race course breakfast was excellent one night friendly hosts adjoining rooms set us up for the day visiting friends excellent room would definitely stay here again night stay town centre a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Travelling with my son for a job interview, we needed an overnight stop. High View Cottage was the perfect choice as the room was finished to a high standard, warm and clean with comfortable beds. The quiet rural location ensured a good night’s sleep. There was a good choice of options for breakfast which was generous and promptly served ensuring we had a good start for the busy day ahead. Our hosts even supplied a tie, which had been forgotten, to ensure the interview went well! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Quiet rural location and choice of room options
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really please we could help with the tie! Hopefully the interview was successful and we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Our stay was lovely - the pleasant attention paid us was augmented by the service of the sweet daughter of the family. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and we look forward to our next family visit to the East Midlands -

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offminor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We were pleased to accommodate you for your family event and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you’re in England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

It is a great place to stay. Very comfortable bedrooms and clean. Great service and breakfast. Keely and her husband were always there to offer their help. It is recommended to have a car if you stay in High View Cottage, even though I did not, it is 20 minutes walking away from downtown.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lovely review. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We can highly recommend this lovely little B&B. It is perfect in every way, the rooms, the service, the setting. We used this as a base for a trip to Alton Towers which it was ideally located for only being 10mins away. We can't say enough good things about this place and will certainly be back!

Scott & Victoria

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Owner very accommodating nothing to much trouble lovely accommodation very clean an laid out very well breakfast very nice got up late to the time I gave them an they worked round me it was fab thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank SueT1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keely D, Owner at High View Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your kind words are much appreciated. Hope to,see you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews