We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$199
View deal
Hotels.comUS$199
CheapTicketsUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
Orbitz.comUS$199
FindHotelUS$200
TripadvisorUS$199
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
163
99
55
34
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
99
55
34
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rudyard lake sunday lunch lovely carvery lovely location bar menu my partner salmon staff were lovely full english tea and coffee alton towers vegetables venue fab staffordshire cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

We are lucky enough to live close to the venue -
and enjoy calling in for a drink or two .
Fantastic location for walking , this venue is dog friendly and the staff are always welcoming , when ever we have called in - food / drinks are great , and served by friendly professional staff .
Venue is clean and following guidelines for current Covid situation -
Well worth a visit .
General manager is lovely , as is Dan behind the bar , a lovely chap and a great asset to this establishment .
Please support this pub / hotel , we highly recommend a visit , you won’t be disappointed ,

Mike and lynda Dawson
Staffordshire

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LyndaD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Just to say what a fab time we had at the Hotel Rudyard . Only stayed one night ( just to have a get together with our kids) The owner and staff couldn’t have been more accommodating and made us feel really welcome.... couldn’t recommend it highly enough. The breakfast was superb with traditional oatcakes and generous supplies of tea and coffee.... We can’t wait to go back !

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shroppy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Booked last minute for a visit to the area. The price was quite decent although of course you can't read too much into that as the prices for rooms always fluctuate wildly.

Location is off the beaten track so it could easily be really out of the way. I wouldn't want to have to drive all the way there if I wasn't wanting to be in the area specifically.

As a hotel - and putting aside the Covid restrictions;

Generally ok. It's not a 5-star, but it was comfortable enough and the staff were friendly. The reception area is a bit poky and not a very good welcome, but beyond that, it's generally ok. The room itself was fine (a family room), but a typical 'creaky English' - in need of some maintenance and a revamp. So many hotels are like that. In particular the shower had no water pressure and the toilet flush was temperamental.

There is free wifi, but no reception in the bedroom.

Nice view from the room though. It's a nice area - could be worth coming just to explore the area one day.

The bar was good and the evening bar food was pretty good quality.

The breakfast was also very good, although we missed a few things that you'd normally pick up from a buffet. When it's not there, you forget to ask specifically.

Good points - staff were welcoming, breakfast was good
Bad points - room needs a bit of maintenance

I'd be happy to come again though if I had a reason to be in the area. I wouldn't want to pay any more than the price I got for this stay though.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Absolutely lovely stay here . Room was spacious and clean and was in theme with the style of hotel bed was very comfy . Roast beef at tea time was amazing as was a full English breakfast this morning . presentation was bang on . social distancing was in place .Everyone wore masks or a face shield until seated and table service was on hand . Sanitizing stations were placed around the hotel .
The hotel staff and management were all lovely and very friendly nothing was to much trouble for them. Myself Lianne and daz highly recommend .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrscmumof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We visited yesterday for Sunday Lunch.
The carvery isn't open so we ordered plated roast dinners off the main menu instead. We both had the roast turkey, it was lovely, the meat was tasty and served with a nice selection of veg and gravy. We were too full to fit a dessert in but saw the waitress walk by with the cheesecake that looked delicious too.
The staff were all really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They also had covid safety measures in place.
Will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank slou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews