We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
142
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black swans one night warm welcome gardens are lovely small lake smoked salmon we've stayed breakfast was delicious yogurt birthday break very comfortable stay relaxing break furnished with antiques rooms are large interesting shops ground floor regular basis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

If in Somerset, do not fail to visit this charming Georgian B&B in the village of Somerton, which gave the county of Somerton its name.
The Lynch Country House Hotel is a small gem tucked away in a beautiful landscaped garden, with a lake and black swans.
The main building, a Grade II listed building with a coach house, has been restored with a feeling for historical authenticity.
At the same time, you will be received with a warm welcome, and enjoy the relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DuchessadiNapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

we were there for three days this week and, it was a really great experience. Located in Somerton , this place keeps the structure, the interior and the spitir of the s. XIX english country house. Very good breakfast and gorgeous gardens in which you can walk along and, if you are lucky, see local wild fauna. Owners are really great and they are always available in case you need something. A place to came back, no doubt about it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A must stay whilst visiting Somerset. A beautiful Georgian Manor fully restored to its original interior compete with master of the house in residence. A chat with Roy is a must to appreciate the ambiance. Walk through the extensive grounds is a must and meet the resident Black Swans on the lake. All rooms are beautifully decorated in period style and spotless. Lynn our host is a gem as are all of the staff. There to provide a welcome stay. Breakfast is the best. Lot's of Fresh fruit and rustic breads. Wonderful cooked breakfast made from local produce. A must stay if you can get in so book well ahead. We cannot wait to re-visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank googy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had the pleasure of stopping here for the weekend recently as we were attending a Wedding on the Saturday. What a lovely stay it was. The room was perfect, clean and bright with all the usual requirements at hand.

The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to our liking.

We stopped in the Cheshire room which in the Coach house.

And to top it all it was all at a great price.

Will be staying again soon I hope

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 347neilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked a room here for 2 nights as we were going to a friend's Birthday party on the Saturday. On arrival, we were met by the Manager, Lynne Vincent, who was very friendly and helpful, especially as she'd recommended a local pub to eat in that evening (The Kingsdon Inn - review already posted) and she even arranged a cab for us on both days. Our room was in the Coach House and it was spacious and very well equipped including bottled water which was replenished daily. We even had our own private patio which was great to sit out on when we had our morning tea! The breakfasts were delicious and the grounds were absolutely lovely and so peaceful. They even provided 2 beautiful black swans on the lake! My only regret was that we weren't staying longer - we'll just have to go back!

Room tip: We were in the Wessex room which was perfect.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne V, Manager at The Lynch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews