We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
139
24
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack swansone nightwarm welcometop floorgardens are lovelysmall lakesmoked salmonwe've stayedyogurtbreakfast was deliciousvery comfortable stayrelaxing breakfurnished with antiquesrooms are largeinteresting shopsregular basisprivate garden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A must stay whilst visiting Somerset. A beautiful Georgian Manor fully restored to its original interior compete with master of the house in residence. A chat with Roy is a must to appreciate the ambiance. Walk through the extensive grounds is a must and meet the resident Black Swans on the lake. All rooms are beautifully decorated in period style and spotless. Lynn our host is a gem as are all of the staff. There to provide a welcome stay. Breakfast is the best. Lot's of Fresh fruit and rustic breads. Wonderful cooked breakfast made from local produce. A must stay if you can get in so book well ahead. We cannot wait to re-visit.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank googy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had the pleasure of stopping here for the weekend recently as we were attending a Wedding on the Saturday. What a lovely stay it was. The room was perfect, clean and bright with all the usual requirements at hand.

The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to our liking.

We stopped in the Cheshire room which in the Coach house.

And to top it all it was all at a great price.

Will be staying again soon I hope

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked a room here for 2 nights as we were going to a friend's Birthday party on the Saturday. On arrival, we were met by the Manager, Lynne Vincent, who was very friendly and helpful, especially as she'd recommended a local pub to eat in that evening (The Kingsdon Inn - review already posted) and she even arranged a cab for us on both days. Our room was in the Coach House and it was spacious and very well equipped including bottled water which was replenished daily. We even had our own private patio which was great to sit out on when we had our morning tea! The breakfasts were delicious and the grounds were absolutely lovely and so peaceful. They even provided 2 beautiful black swans on the lake! My only regret was that we weren't staying longer - we'll just have to go back!

Room Tip: We were in the Wessex room which was perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne V, Manager at The Lynch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We returned once again, we couldn't stay anywhere else in this area. Nothing has changed especially the quality, rooms, food, and Roy Copeland! We spent relaxing and comfortable time there as usual. Everything was as it should be, and you can't say that about many places you stay at.

Room Tip: Speak to Lynn, we had Somerton.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne v, Manager at The Lynch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thankyou for the feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay again and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed with our dog in the Wessex room. Perfect, with outside door to an enclosed garden area. Lynn, who took our booking and looked after us, could not have been more helpful. Breakfast, lots of fresh fruit and good quality yogurt, then a freshly prepared cooked breakfast which was very good. A great place to stay, I would very happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gamp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne v, Manager at The Lynch Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank-you, and we would happily have you stay again, im so pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews