We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
137
33
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
137
33
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was large an upgrade sunday lunch good size checking out bar and restaurant lovely hotel carnival weekend comfortable stay two nights evening meal steak car park excellent value for money an overnight stay plenty of parking tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Multiple visits to The Walnut Tree. Great location, easy parking, covid safe, friendly staff and excellent food. Go options for vegetarians. Would recommend for anyone wanting a nice environment for a meal out.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Glastonbury M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Did a visit for a work conference, amazing food, even brought it up to the room for us.
Amazing service, Danielle and Dan were amazing, nothing was too much trouble.
Easy to get to and very reasonable prices

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The Walnut tree staff were very helpful and listened to our particular requirements. The dining room was bright and well decorated and all Covid-19 safety measures were reassuring. We felt perfectly safe at all times. The hotel provided delicious food and excellent discreet yet friendly service. Our guests were vey impressed and we were delighted with the menu, quality of food and value for money.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank devontraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

My Husband and I recently travelled to Cornwall and used this Hotel as an overnight stay we were that impressed that we used the Hotel as an overnight stay on our homeward journey
The Staff were so hospitable and nothing was a bother
A special mention to leanne who works in the bar and restaurant she was lovely and an asset to this Hotel
Also to David who went out his way to make sure we had a meal waiting for us as we arrived just when the restaurant was closing
The rooms are just right and we got an upgrade the second visit to a suite with fluffy dressing gowns!
Thankyou for our very enjoyable stay
I would defenitely recommend getting breakfast it was delicious

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debpiglit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

called in 20mins before lunch service due to finish on way back from sunflower farm in Thurloxton. saw chef on way in..very pleasant member of staff greeted us and offered a table in restaurant or bar lounge. decided on latter. Excellent light snack of steak sandwich with onion jam& gherkins and chips. roast beef sandwich with large sude salad. despite being only customers left to serve food took so long to arrive my wife had to order second glass of wine which waitress had asked if we wanted more drinks whilst chasing up food. Food and second glass of wine arrived together. HOWEVER it was worth the wait as saud food excellent, very good size portions and well cooked/ presented. Value was good COVID monitoring/ restrictions/ directions very good. Payment slow as my wife had to find someone to rake monues as she found toilets. May have been due to time We left at 3.10pm an hour after arriving lunch aervice ending 2.30pm. Very pleasant and clean decor. Looks like a place worth spending a short break at

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P706YSdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews