We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We come back here because it is consistently very good indeed. The house is peaceful, spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable, plenty of room to park, and sited in its own pretty garden amongst the fields. You wouldn't think it is so close to Bridgwater and it's possible to get about through the narrow lanes without having to use the busy main roads. If possible we choose the double room at the front right of the house, but all rooms are good. The owners are very nice people; friendly and willing to chat but unobtrusive if that's what you'd prefer. Breakfasts are good: fresh fruit and juice, cereal, FEB, toast, tea/coffee etc.

Room tip: Doubles at the front, ensuite shower rooms, looking out over the garden and fields. Both roomy and quiet. Haven't used the twin.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBFinder031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Pretty, comfortable old farmhouse in quiet countryside location just outside Bridgewater. Very friendly owner, good food, and lovely spacious rooms - we had an en suite double. All newly decorated and spotlessly clean. Would definitely go back.

Room tip: We had one of the double en suites - very roomy and comfortable. All rooms quiet.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBFinder031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The B&B has two double rooms and a twin room. The decor is traditional, but the rooms have key modcons like fast WiFi and a television. Everything was absolutely spotless - one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. Excellent cooked breakfast and a friendly owner. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here over Easter : there are 3 rooms in the main house (and more accommodation in barns at the side) and we stayed in the twin room with a private (independant) bathroom. Neat, quiet, so we cannot complain. Maybe the only disadvantage for us : no possibility to shower (bath tub only). Breakfast huge and really good, owners of the B&B very friendly. They provide a map with directions where one can have (late) dinner in the area, and welcome you with a nice piece of cake and coffee/tea.

Room tip: twin room has private (not en suite) bathroom with bath only
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onzils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A nice B&B well situated for exploring the coast and particularly the wonderful Somerset Levels. A fine welcomes awaits and our clean and comfortable room was well equipped. All this and a breakfast to set you up for the day! What more could you want?

Room tip: Two rooms with en-suite but the third has an adjoining bathroom so just as private so go for that if needed
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PVH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews