We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, recommended”
Review of Dolffanog Fach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolffanog Fach
Ranked #2 of 5 Talyllyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great place to stay, beautiful surrounding and good location to other interesting activities. Had a very nice chat and laugh with the owners, they are very helpful too. Definitely recommend this place for anyone...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank oliveti3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Cosy B&B in a lovely location. The little touches in the room were appreciated and over and above what you might expect. Fabulous breakfast with all the trimmings and a nice cafetière of coffee really set us up for the day.

Room Tip: Lovely view of the mountain with the family room.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PeteSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the dolffanog fach. Breakfast was great lots of choices. Beautiful surroundings, nice walks ( water falls) within short distance from the B&B. Simon and Liz are lovely hosts, helpful, friendly and make you feel at home. We will definitely go back in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ouissemandisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed 5 nights in Dolffanog Fach, and 5 fantastic days it were!

Liz and Simon are very warm hosts that make you feel at home the moment you enter the property. We brought our 10 months old puppy and he was more than welcome. He totally got spoiled by Liz and had lots of fun playing with their friendly labrador girl...

The room we had was spacious and clean. The shower was the best shower ever. Strong and hot! (although a bit low for my 1.95m :-))

The breakfast is awesome! Fresh fruit, cereals and lots of choice for cooked breakfast.

Because of our puppy we ate in the B&B in the evenings and Liz know how to cook! Very tasty, healthy and never the same. The banoffee desert should win an award!

Because the Welsh weather was what you can expect from the Welsh weather we had a few showers and one full wet day. But then you get back and can relax in the sauna in the garden. That was a real treat!!

For everybody travelling to the Snowdonia NP, I would highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeMies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Dolffanog Fach is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever been to. It is also so much more than just bed and breakfast. The welcome from Liz and Simon is warm and genuine. Our room was cosy and sumptuous and I was able to really relax in the big jacuzzi bath. We chose to have dinner cooked for us each evening and it was an excellent decision. The meals on both nights were delicious, as were the very generous breakfast's.
Lots of thoughtful extras like jelly beans, dog treats and lavender pillow spray, along with the fabulous hospitality meant that we felt thoroughly spoiled.
They are in a perfect spot for climbing Cadair Idris, which we did and also visits to huge sandy beaches like Barmouth. We look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talyllyn
0 km away
Dolffanog Fawr
Dolffanog Fawr
#1 of 1 in Talyllyn
159 reviews
2 km away
The Old Rectory on the Lake
1.9 km away
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
T'yn y Cornel Hotel
#3 of 5 in Talyllyn
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Pandy Isaf Country House Bed & Breakfast
8 km away
Dolgun Uchaf  B & B
Dolgun Uchaf B & B
#12 of 34 in Dolgellau
138 reviews
10.9 km away
Afon Rhaiadr Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolffanog Fach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolffanog Fach

Address: Talyllyn | Snowdonia, Talyllyn, Snowdonia National Park LL36 9AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Talyllyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Talyllyn
Price Range: €85 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dolffanog Fach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simon and Liz would love to welcome you to Dolffanog Fach. Our aim is to provide the warm and friendly welcome of a traditional B&B with the standards and special touches you would expect from a boutique hotel. Unlike most B&Bs we do not "live in", we have a little cottage just next door so you don't need to feel as though you are staying in someone's home. We have 4 lovely double bedrooms, a sitting room with a log fire and a beautiful dining room with a slate floor and wood burning stove. Our dining room is big enough to accommodate individual tables for each guests but small enough to be cosy and allow you to chat to other guests if you wish. We have a large garden that you are welcome to explore - including a full vegetable garden! We also have a Finnish Sauna which is just perfect after a long day's hike or cycle in our astonishingly beautiful surroundings. If you are a walker or mountain biker then we can offer you our "Boots & Bikes" Room. Secure storage for your bikes, boots, helmets and clothes and we can also offer laundry facilities. Our breakfasts are designed to really set you up for the day and also offer plenty of variety if you are staying for more than a few days. You could stay for a week and have a different breakfast every day! We really want to offer our guests value for money and put a lot of effort into the little things, the biscuits in the rooms are homemade and freshly baked, the milk is fresh and the coffee is ground and there are lots of other little touches that guests always comment on and say how much they make a difference. Children of any age are more than welcome and we also welcome dogs and they are allowed in the rooms and sitting room, we don't permit them in the dining room but you are welcome to leave them in the bedrooms while you eat. We hope you'll come and stay with us, we can promise you a friendly welcome, lovely rooms, delicious food, glorious surroundings and a truly relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dolffanog Fach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing