We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$157
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$309
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolffanog Fawr(Talyllyn)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
256
21
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
21
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieswelsh cakesgranolafresh milkon arrivallittle touchesground coffeejelly beansb and bdog treatspillow sprayjacuzzi bathbreakfast menu isrooms were spotlessfrench doorsfinnish saunafantastic hosts
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the dolffanog fach. Breakfast was great lots of choices. Beautiful surroundings, nice walks ( water falls) within short distance from the B&B. Simon and Liz are lovely hosts, helpful, friendly and make you feel at home. We will definitely go back in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ouissemandisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed 5 nights in Dolffanog Fach, and 5 fantastic days it were!

Liz and Simon are very warm hosts that make you feel at home the moment you enter the property. We brought our 10 months old puppy and he was more than welcome. He totally got spoiled by Liz and had lots of fun playing with their friendly labrador girl...

The room we had was spacious and clean. The shower was the best shower ever. Strong and hot! (although a bit low for my 1.95m :-))

The breakfast is awesome! Fresh fruit, cereals and lots of choice for cooked breakfast.

Because of our puppy we ate in the B&B in the evenings and Liz know how to cook! Very tasty, healthy and never the same. The banoffee desert should win an award!

Because the Welsh weather was what you can expect from the Welsh weather we had a few showers and one full wet day. But then you get back and can relax in the sauna in the garden. That was a real treat!!

For everybody travelling to the Snowdonia NP, I would highly recommend this B&B!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DeMies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Dolffanog Fach is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever been to. It is also so much more than just bed and breakfast. The welcome from Liz and Simon is warm and genuine. Our room was cosy and sumptuous and I was able to really relax in the big jacuzzi bath. We chose to have dinner cooked for us each evening and it was an excellent decision. The meals on both nights were delicious, as were the very generous breakfast's.
Lots of thoughtful extras like jelly beans, dog treats and lavender pillow spray, along with the fabulous hospitality meant that we felt thoroughly spoiled.
They are in a perfect spot for climbing Cadair Idris, which we did and also visits to huge sandy beaches like Barmouth. We look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Liz and Si were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely quality accommodation, breakfasts were the best with so much choice and stunning location. This was our first visit and it will not be our last.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank debbie696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Beautiful b&b. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a great view of the mountain behind. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I'd defiantly visit again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pcroni_174579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews