We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
175
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tablehot tubevening mealperfect hostscommunal diningother guestsclimb snowdonmountain bikinggreat bedroomlocal produce usedhigh end toiletriesa stones throwlinen towelswindow seatthree course meallocal knowledgeguest house
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Just had a wonderful two night stay here. Alex and Lorraine were fantastic. Room was wonderfully clean and comfortable with a shower you could spend all day in. The breakfast was lovely and set us both up wonderfully for a day travelling around North Wales. This was followed by a great evening relaxing in the lounge, enjoying a beautiful bottle of wine and... Sampling the delight that is Wrexham Lager (well worth a try). Hot tub in garden was wonderful as well.
Our first stay there and hopefully, not our last.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwilliams197930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Outstanding in every way. We visited with 4 couples for a weekend reunion so booked all 4 rooms. The hotel was absolutely perfect. The bedrooms were all fabulous and furnished to a very high standard with extremely comfortable beds. We had three course evening meals served on two days which could not be faulted in any way. The quality of the food was excellent and Alex and Lorraine paid great attention to every detail. Breakfasts were fantastic too. The whole weekend break was truly wonderful and we were made to feel very welcome. We would all highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future. Thank you both.

Room Tip: Wnion is a huge room with lovely views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Brilliant B&B with excellent attention to detail. Smooth booking process, great location and super room. Evening meal was exceptional as was the requested vegetarian meal. Breakfast lovely too. Alex and Lorraine were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the use of the hot tub looking up at the stars above. Our request to leave the car for the day at the property after checking out to summit Cadair Idris was readily agreed. Thanks for making this a wonderful stay for us both. Clare and Brian

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank eralcnamenots7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our first visit and having read the reviews we were expecting something special. We were not disappointed - lovely location, superb rooms and great hospitality from Lorraine and Alex. Could not ask for more and we will certainly be visiting again - highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just returned back home after a wonderful stay. It's been a tough few months family-wise, and thankfully everything about Dolffanog Fawr met and in many ways exceeded our expectations. Wonderful location and views, lovely house, great bedroom and facilities, fantastic hosts in Alex and Lorraine. Highly recommended and we'd certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarleyPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews