We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
177
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large table hot tub evening meal perfect hosts communal dining other guests climb snowdon local produce used high end toiletries linen towels window seat local knowledge feel very welcome fresh fruit salad a stones throw on numerous occasions three course meal
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Brilliant B&B with excellent attention to detail. Smooth booking process, great location and super room. Evening meal was exceptional as was the requested vegetarian meal. Breakfast lovely too. Alex and Lorraine were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the use of the hot tub looking up at the stars above. Our request to leave the car for the day at the property after checking out to summit Cadair Idris was readily agreed. Thanks for making this a wonderful stay for us both. Clare and Brian

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eralcnamenots7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our first visit and having read the reviews we were expecting something special. We were not disappointed - lovely location, superb rooms and great hospitality from Lorraine and Alex. Could not ask for more and we will certainly be visiting again - highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just returned back home after a wonderful stay. It's been a tough few months family-wise, and thankfully everything about Dolffanog Fawr met and in many ways exceeded our expectations. Wonderful location and views, lovely house, great bedroom and facilities, fantastic hosts in Alex and Lorraine. Highly recommended and we'd certainly return.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarleyPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We have stayed at Dolffanog Fawr in both July and again in August because we were so impressed by the place. The location is beautiful and the guest house is superbly equipped and maintained. Our bedroom- different on each occasion- had lovely views of the lake. Alex and Lorraine are very friendly and attentive hosts and help in giving the place a house party atmosphere. Lorraine's cooking is first-rate and Alex has an extensive wine list, is very knowledgable on wines and on the locality with suggestions for nearby walks and plenty of maps and guide books. The value is excellent considering the quality of the accommodation and the food and drink provided. We will hopefully return a third time before too long.

Room tip: all rooms beautifully equipped and our two both had lake views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granny6Monmouthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Brilliant relaxing stay! Top quality coffee and bath/shower products in room, service and breakfast was impeccable. View from room was absolutely stunning. Ideal location for walking and sightseeing. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely hosts.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews