We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration ”
Review of Brooks Around The Corner - CLOSED

Brooks Around The Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant last night with my fiancé and family to celebrate by birthday. Even with calling last minute to add two more people to the booking nothing was too much hassle. We had a fantastic table upstairs and the waitresses were attentive, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Everyone's food choices looked and tasted amazing. We had a lovely break between courses and there was always someone to ask for more drinks when needed. An absolutely fantastic evening and cannot wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank alexagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Visited this restaurant with family and everything that was served was delicious. All of us eating different dishes from the al la cartel menu. I don't normally eat three courses but did on this occasion, this is not to say the portions are small because they are not, but the menu was so inviting I wanted to try the dishes. There were four of us in our group and all of us were very satisfied with our meals. Will definitely revisit when we are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Wow what can I say I booked this on line through there Facebook page for a table for 6 for lunch on Mother’s Day lunch and table was booked in 24 hours of my message we got there and was greeted buy lisa the owner and taken to a sofa to sit and look at menu and waited for my mum and brother to come in and then was taken to our table where we placed our order for drinks and food we didn’t have to wait long and our starters were brought out fantastic choices of menu 5/6 of the starters and 3 roast meats and 5 other dishes to pick from and 5 of the sweets menu there was a lovely space between each course so we were not rushed had time to sit and chat and enjoy the food it really is a amazing experience to eat in hear the the prices are really good and portion size is good to highly recommend we will certainly return again thanks to all the staff and owner for a lovely experience oh and to top it of all mums were given a plant when we left xxxx

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 681sarahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent menu, excellent food and excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend this place to eat. The early bird menu is great value and very nicely presented.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I went to Brooks Around The Corner, with some friends. The food was really good, and the service was very good

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooks Around The Corner also viewed

Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
St Martins, Oswestry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing