We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly appreciated”

ASK Italian - Abingdon
Ranked #17 of 105 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ASK Italian is one of the UK's leading casual dining restaurant brands with over 110 restaurants across the country. We are driven by a passion for authentic Italian food and culture and work with a number of expert friends, including chef Theo Randall, to bring the best of Italian life to the UK high street.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Went in for a family meal, 2 young children plus 4 adults. Welcomed at the door, offered complimentary lemonade. Shown to suitable table, round one, ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ambience good. Ordered drinks, and then food a bit later. Waiter very patient while children decided. Food all arrived together, freshly prepared & cooked. Appropriate portion sizes. Great wine glasses too! We devoured just about everything, but still left room for dessert. Super choice of desserts, although one item all sold out. Lovely 'cake' desserts, ice cream as you would expect at an Italian restaurant. Excellent coffee, strong.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonybythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had our daughter's 18th birthday here and it went with great success. Everyone really enjoyed themselves,! The food was really delicious, it all came together (baring in mind we were quite a large party!). The staff are really friendly & attentive, we would be more than happy to rcommend Ask Abingdon & go back again without any doubt

Thank you to all the staff for a great night !!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We are frequent customers of Ask Italian Abingdon because of its warm, friendly, family-centred atmosphere and consistently high quality food.
We had a most unusual experience last weekend with a dreadful waiter which we had no choice but to bring to the attention of the manager. This was dealt with in a timely, professional, appropriate manner and his gesture of apology reminded us why we are such regular return visitors to the restaurant. Quality of service here has been consistently high over the last two years and it would be most disappointing if this was allowed to slide because of one staff member.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Aisling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Have eaten at Ask a few times. Always had good meals and friendly service. The restaurant is lovely and is an interesting building.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank RhinoKellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Even though it's a chain, it has a good feel about it. Without doubt, the best thing is the fantastic kids menu that provides plenty of amazing options for kids.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank spankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK Italian - Abingdon also viewed

 
 
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to ASK Italian - Abingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing