We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Barley Mow

Barley Mow
Ranked #18 of 102 Restaurants in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went for my partners birthday with family, food was good and they bought her pudding out with candles and sang happy birthday which was a nice touch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank thomasward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLong85, General Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Many thanks for reviewing The Barley Mow, we are pleased you enjoyed it. We do our best to make birthdays a special occasion. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a lovely restaurant, staff are friendly and the service is good. The menu has good variety. The food was great. I had lamb shoulder, mash and veg. My partner had fish and chips. We both enjoyed our meals a lot. The cheese board was nice, but nothing special. Good range of beers.

Thank kimberleyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLong85, General Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Barley Mow, we are very proud of our fish and chips here. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We only called in for a quick snack but found the staff especially Sue excellent, we were served quickly and the food was hot and tasty

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martin4fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLong85, General Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your great review, Sue is great and we all love working with her. See you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Excellent pub with good food, good atmosphere and good prices. Never let's you down on quality or quantity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank wavertree2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLong85, General Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Many thabksbfor taking the time to review The Barley Mow, we pride ourselves on good quality great consistency food so it's lovely to read. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Excellent food, service and lunch offers. Great seating area outside for the spring/summer. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLong85, General Manager at Barley Mow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Barley Mow, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley Mow also viewed

Sandford-on-Thames, Oxford
 
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Abingdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Barley Mow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing