We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
34
32
21
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
32
21
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here room was clean road noise the hotel is conveniently located refrigerator and microwave lots of restaurants softball tournament the entire staff comfortable stay would definitely stay here again front desk clerk parking lot free breakfast hie pam interstate bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a nice Holiday Inn in a quiet area of Grove City but not too far from the Interstate. Front desk check-in was very good, and he was very friendly and informative. He offered information on location of a restaurant requested. The room was spacious and very clean. I was near the center of hotel on the second floor the WiFi worked very good in this area. Parking lot was very well lit and resurfaced recently, very good. The breakfast was okay with hot and cold selections. They also had fruit. The only fault was there was no peanut butter for the toast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of hotel close to the lobby area have very good WiFi.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night we are booked for 2 but leaving after 1. We travel alot and are members of the HGI decided to use points to stay at this hotel. Huge mistake rooms are NOT clean had to wipe the counter in the bathroom down because it was never touched. We asked for an upgrade because my husband is a platinum member and were told no upgrades available. I would never suggest to anyone to stay st this hotel I will never stay here again. So disappointed there are many hotels in this area so choose wisely do not choose the Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deeannthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Deeannthom,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, we apologize we fell far below of what us expected on the upkeep of the room received. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

We value your IHG Rewards Platinum Elite membership and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Like a sceen from a vacation movie, I too had to figure out what angle the pictures were taken from. Not worthy of a review.
I will share that the stained carpets, thin walls, lack of towels, clean linens, ants and poor breakfast selection will keep me from returning.
The crown jewel was, watching housekeeping unload their laundry (pickup truck to a wheeled basket) then taking inside.
I would not wish this place on - I don't know who, that's just plain mean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sincopatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear sincopatata,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to offer you our apologies for being let down by our staff, room condition and breakfast selection during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were in town for the World Series Faspitch tournament. I think all Holiday Inns offer free WiFi. This one even put the password on the envelope our keys came in but there was NO WiFi! When we asked we were told it only works in the lobby.

Free breakfast was okay. Nice they offer coffee all day. No A/C in the lobby or breakfast sitting area. Was told a new unit is being shipped? Window was open in the breakfast room with bugs flying in.

The rooms were fine. Could be cleaner and without dirt in the corners and a couple tiny ants. Rooms were quiet.

Upon checking in we had to wait as there was only one employee working and he'd have to stop to take calls. Bill was very nice explaining about the broken WiFi and broken a/c however his attire was a maroon t-shirt without a logo or name tag. Seems odd for Holiday Inn standards.

There are many other hotels surrounding. Probably all are better than this one.
Definitely stay in this Grove City are if you are going to Berliner fields as it is only a 10 minute drive w/lots of restaurants and shopping in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Deb C,

Thank you for your stay and for posting a candid feedback about your experience with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the Wi-fi connectivity, cleanliness, and air conditioning system of your room. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services.

We value you as our guest and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Average hotel prices are high. We booked through a third-party to get a team rate. We had to cancel Thursday night. The third party canceled our entire reservation did not communicate well with the hotel. When we showed up our reservation was canceled. The hotel did their best to accommodate us. We ended up in a room with double beds's instead of queen beds. They gave us a rollaway for our fourth child. The room has carpet it smells musty. Cleanliness is average. Ice machine is conveniently located. The hotel is conveniently located close to softball fields. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Breakfast is average. Not bad but not great. The pool is very small. They always have coffee and water out for guests. There are a lot of commercial stores around the hotel conveniently located.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KellyMMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Grove City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear KellyMMichigan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition, breakfast selection and pool. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews