We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grove City)
US$105
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Grove City / So. Columbus(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$66
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Urbancrest(Grove City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
192
101
49
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
101
49
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast isgreat hotelplenty of parkingwould stay here againhotel staffroom was cleanother hotels in the areashopping and restaurantsclose to downtownking bedbusiness tripeasy accessstaff was very friendlyfirst floorthe breakfast areapool and hot tubup to date
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Whenever in the Greater Columbus area, this is my go-to location. Always a consistent, pleasant experience. Staff is always welcoming and helpful. This time Tamyra was a big help. Thanks! Breakfast area is spacious and well maintained with a very good selection. Plenty of shopping, gas, etc. very close to the property.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Greetings Steve,

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you've enjoyed your stays and the location of the hotel. It's great to hear we're your "go-to" location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Respectfully,

Chris Albright
Guest Relations Specialist
Hampton Inn by Hilton
Columbus-South
christopher.albright@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Swimming pool is pristine, clean room, standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Watch out where your room is -- ours turned out to be 10 feet from Peddler's Cocktail Lounge, a next door bar conveniently tucked in the back where there is no hotel parking, so invisible when you check in. If you like to hear loud music and talking late into the night, then this is the perfect room for you.

I would return again to this hotel, but ask for a quiet room far, far away from the cocktail lounge.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near Peddler's cocktail lounge -- if you can see it, you will hear it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Greetings Margie,

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the bar out back. We will see if we can work with the Peddler Lounge about sound transferring to the hotel late at night as to not disturb guests. We'll pass along your feedback about the pool, room and breakfast to the appropriate departments as well. Thank you again!

Respectfully,

Chris Albright
Guest Relations Specialist
Hampton Inn by Hilton
Columbus-South
christopher.albright@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This proved to be an excellent selection. Rooms are very clean, and the breakfast is tasty and a huge help. Grove City turned out to be a major tourist area with many restaurants, other hotels, a Cracker Barrel, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Greetings Eleanor!

We're pleased to hear your stay was everything you expected! I'll be sure to pass along all your compliments to the appropriate departments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Chris A
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We choose this location because it fit with our travel plans. The hotel was clean and the rooms were as expected with a Hampton Inn. However, the hot tub was not working and the pool was really heavily chlorinated (really strong smelling). Also, the breakfast was pretty poor in terms of the foods offered.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Greetings Michael,

We're glad to hear your rooms were as expected when visiting a Hampton. I'd like to apologize about the hot tub and the strong chlorine smell in the pool. I'll speak with maintenance to work on a solution. In reference to the breakfast, I'd like to apologize for that as well, and will be forwarding your feedback to our employees in breakfast for a resolution. We hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Chris A
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We been to a lot of hotels and this one is one of the best we have we've ever stayed from front desk to room service to kitchen to the location and access to everything can't say enough on our stay but I will gladly return and recommend this place to all the people I know thanks again Staff at Hampton Inn Columbus South it was Awesome

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davemW7326FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Greetings!

Thanks for your wonderful feedback, we're glad you enjoyed the Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you in the future!

Respectfully,

Chris A
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews