We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival excellent bed breakfast hot shower warm welcome b and b tea and coffee making facilities overlooking the river full english nothing too much trouble business trip fresh fruit feel very welcome place to stay keith bedroom ensuite cereal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After a long train journey and on arrival at the Stepping Stones we were made to feel very welcome with tea, cakes and biscuits on offer.. Our room, although overlooking a main road, was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and unlike some "purported 5 star cruise ships" being a vegetarian was not a problem. The B&B is handy to Morpeth town centre and is ideally located for visits to the coast. No visit to Morpeth would be complete without going to St.Mary's and seeing the resting place of Emily Davidson. The churchyard is kept very well and is a calm and peaceful place. Well done to Julie and Keith who are super hosts in a super B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownstown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a very comfortable, clean and welcoming B&B. You may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend. Nothing to much trouble, all you need to do is ask. If Julie orders a taxi for you she personally watches for its arrival and is not happy if it arrives late.
I spent one night here meeting up with friends for whom this is a first choice every time.
Breakfast will set you up for the day.
Also this was my first visit to the north east and their welcome encourages further visits.
Thank you Julie and Keith for the warm welcome and your hospitality, I look forward to the next time.
One very content Welshman, Alun.

Room Tip: Overlooking river and park
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this place so relaxing and welcoming.
Keith and Julie lovely couple very warm welcome.
Room was excellent and spacious with all that I needed.
Bed also very comfy!!
Breakfast lovely.
All told recommended to all !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Lovely welcome from Julie who provided tea and cake. Our room was at the back overlooking the river. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable,however the property looked shabby, especially when viewed from the Riverside path at the rear. We both had full English breakfast, this was really well cooked. Lovely hosts shame about the property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Perfect little B&B in the middle of a most gorgeous little town, I had a view over the river from my comfortable bed and the breakfast was so good it made me blush. Shame I had to leave so early! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews