We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
562
188
86
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
562
188
86
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red squirrels afternoon tea country house drawing room the main house walled garden public rooms library bar roll top bath an overnight stay evening meal relaxing stay main course stayed for one night wedding venue four poster bed both nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Our second stay. We were in the old stable block and in this case had room service for our evening meal and breakfast. Both were well presented, the evening meal was served course by course so each hot course remained hot. The rooms are superb with plenty of space so we didn't feel cramped when we ate our meal. It certainly reduced our covid risk.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip_G746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. Welcome back to Eshott Hall and we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity ofwelcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Told room was ready: it wasn't, dirty linen keeping door open. Told about covid-19 & one way system, on way to room staff going wrong way. Drawing room chairs grubby & stained as was the settee in our bedroom. Staff not professional e.g. a) wine ordered No. 28, No. 35 brought, b) on next table steaks ordered, one well done the other medium: on bringing them them waiter didn't know which was which. My sirloin steak full of grizzle. Completed Eshott's online questionnaire: same comments as above. Immediately emailed back to say the manger was concerned I& would be calling: 4 weeks later, "no contact from the manager. Not a 4* hotel more like a 2*.

Room tip: Do not book the deluxe stable room: beside car park & rear entrance for staff
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davidu490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We do apologise that on this occassion we fell short of our usual high standards of service. Unfortunately, mistakes can be made by our waiting team as we are working in unusual circumstances, we also have some newer members of the team. Please may we kindly ask you to contact our General Manager Mariza on; mariza.ampaza@eshotthall.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We had another lovely stay at Eshott. We were very pleased about the Covid friendly state of the hotel. The "served buffet" breakfast worked really well - staff were brilliant. Had a nice evening meal as well - good service again. Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Welcome back! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would highliy recommend. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eshott Hall in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Just had a three night stay with my wife and stayed here for the first time. First of all I'd like to comment on some of the recent negative reviews written, the front door is at the front of the building and is easily found from the car park, our room was spotless, no trace of flies what so ever. I can't add to the adverse comments, only good. Our room in the stable block called Sea biscuit was welcoming and served our needs perfectly, large modern bathroom with walk in shower and free standing roll top bath which was lovely. Service of the room due to covid restrictions is different to normal but information on this is detailed in the room . The grounds are what a country house should be, paths, shrubbery, kitchen garden, huge trees, lawns and lots of secluded seating areas, very picturesque. Staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Last but not least the food was outstanding.
Superb quality of produce, cooked to the highest level and presentation. Can't wait to go back when we need to escape the real world.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 590PaulW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Eshott Hall and behalf of all the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful few days at Eshott Hall. The COVID arrangements made there meant that we felt completely safe and relaxed. We would highly recommend this unpretentious piece of luxury.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you felt safe and relaxed during your stay with us.We hope you might choose to stay with us again in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews