We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
170
112
56
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
170
112
56
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub kipper pate booked a table homemade chips for sunday lunch lovely food warm welcome ate here dogs are allowed well worth a visit northumberland coast lamb comfortable room stayed for two nights short break first class craster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Decent pub grub albeit in a slightly tired environment. Seafood risotto was good, as was the steak pie. Reasonable prices for mains, £10-£12. Good range of beer. Seemed a bit light on staff as we waited 30 mins for a dessert . Good outside seating

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 478petep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

It was our last night in Craster and fancied fish and chips - we did a spot of Googling and discovered The Cottage Inn did take-away. Ordered over the phone with a lovely lady. Arrived early and had a drink in the garden whilst waiting. Got the food home and bingo - it was delicious - one very satisfied family! Thank you to the lovely staff

Room tip: Good parking
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Best Fish, Chips & Mushy Peas can recall ever having. That’s a big claim I know but they were that good. The haddock was so sweet and so meaty to eat and the home cooked chips just like your Mam used to make them.
Super friendly as not and head and shoulders above the bar in Craster which may have wonderful views but that’s it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gcdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We popped in to see if they had available for an evening meal and was not disappointed. (Fish and Chips and Chicken Supreme)
They food was amazing and the staff were so lovely and couldn’t have made us feel any more welcome.
Thank you

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trish299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Often people go to a more well known bar in Craster and overlook this great bar , with a lovely beer garden and kids play area , food is honest , good quality and great value, with a good selection of beers , service is friendly , special compliments to Alex who is the most hard working and attentive bar staff I have met , enthusiastic and engaged a rare quality at the moment , well done , plenty of parking around the back , would strongly recommend visiting this proper country pub when in Craster area

Room tip: Plenty of parking , lovely beer garden , kids play area
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NiallS952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews