We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
163
110
55
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
110
55
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub kipper pate booked a table homemade chips for sunday lunch lovely food warm welcome ate here dogs are allowed well worth a visit northumberland coast lamb comfortable room stayed for two nights short break first class craster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Just had a wonderful 2 night day stay.
We were greeted with a great welcome on arrival.
Booked a table in the restaurant for the 2 nights.
Food was excellent. Amazing seafood platter.
Breakfast didn't disappoint either.
The room was spacious and clean. The weather had turned cold but everything was cosy and warm.
Dogs are allowed and there were a couple in the bar but didn't cause any problems.
Really nice atmosphere and in a great position to visit the coast and historical properties close by
Have already recommended to our friends

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KasBrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Found this restaurant. From outside looked small but good size inside. Fantastic food and portion sizes. Quality of food first class. Had Sunday lunch amazing quality and food. Returned and once again was not disappointed. Prices very reasonable. Will return. Would recommend a visit very highly

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

The busy pub and dining area was quite separate from the Inn's rooms and no noise leaked into our room. The wallpaper was a feature that made us smile. It reminded us of the exuberant optimism of times past. The window looked out on the tranquil grounds.The pub, when we arrived, was packed and conversation and dogs predominated. Dinner was a couple pints of cider and the steak and ale pie. It was delicious. The staff, while very busy, remained professional and friendly. If I were in this village again, I would seek this place out. Excellent regional bus access here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoliesNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This is a lovely country hotel in a quiet, woodland location only a couple of minutes' drive inland from Craster. The rooms are not ultra-modern, but not quite tired either, and are very spacious, light and comfortable. They look out onto a lovely lawn and the hotel's woodland area - I watched blue tits and coal tits only a few feet from my window. My mum said that she had the best night's sleep in a long time!
Breakfast was superb, and the service friendly.
However, there were no grab rails in the bath (which also doubled as a shower), and my elderly mum struggled with this.
WiFi didn't quite extend to our room (which was the furthest from Reception), but was great in the bar and restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

We stayed here for the last night of our holiday, and really enjoyed our stay in such quiet surroundings.
Our room was clean and comfortable, with a view onto the beautiful garden.
The meals were great - we had steak and ale pie & vegetables - delicious (!) and very reasonably priced.
Breakfast the next morning was very good - lots of choice.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scorpio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews