We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This property is a little gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane473
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“This property is a little gem”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a 3 day break at Four Mill Wharf. The property is superb. Perfectly situated to explore Berwick & the surrounding area.
The views from the apartment are stunning. Everything you could need is provided & the apartment is immaculate.
A welcome pack was very much appreciated, particularly the homemade cake. Thanks Louise.
We will certainly recommend this to family & friends & hope to make a return visit.
Kind regards,
Jane & Al

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall standard & location of the property
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Glad you had a good stay and the weather was better than anticipated. Thanks for stripping the bed it is a great help when we get the apartment ready for our next guests. Look out for a picture of the welcome pack soon to be appearing on the site including the towel origami! I'm glad you enjoyed the cake as I know Al was looking forward to it. We would love to welcome you back again for another visit.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph195...
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent and first class”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

the appartment was very clean and tidy, everything you needed, lovely place the views fantastic can't wait to re-visit totally relaxing could have stayed for ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
So glad you had a good visit. Berwick was looking spring-like in the sunshine today with some lovely views out to sea. We would love to welcome you back again the next time you need to relax and unwind.
kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
village63...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Views, Good Location, not to mention the accommodation!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just spent a week at 4 Mill Wharf where I was offered a first-class welcome by owners Keith & Louise along with a welcome pack.

A clean and tidy apartment gave fine views across the River Tweed to Berwick town as well as the North Sea. It is ideally situated for anyone wishing to travel whether north, south or inland to the Scottish Border country. Such was my enjoyment of the week spent there, I am already looking at the possibility of returning late summer.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
So glad you had a good break. It was a shame the weather wasn't too good, but sounds like you had a good visit nevertheless. We would certainly be pleased to welcome you back later in the year. Just baking lemon cupcakes for our next guests arriving this afternoon!
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Ideal to relax”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely accommodation, well maintained. A very relaxing stay which we both needed. Great views over the harbour and beyond to the sea. The town was pleasant and there plenty of places to have a nice stroll. Mike, Knutsford

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Glad you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed your visit. Hope you were able to take advantage of the sunshine. Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
regards
Louise and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenfromUK
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect few days”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in this modern well equipped apartment with fascinating views of the ships coming and going. Berwick is charming and we enjoyed Lindisfarne castle and Bamburgh castle. The coast is very scenic and we wished we had longer to fit in more trips!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is fascinating to see the ships, fishing boats and the pilot boat coming and going, not to mention the wildlife which finds a home in the dock. You would be very welcome back to visit some more of the beautiful coast around Berwick. We are very happy to be able to share this lovely location with our guests. Thank you for your kind review
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing