We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and pleasant staff ”
Review of The Apple Inn

The Apple Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Belford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A modern Country Gastro Pub, located in the heart of Lucker village, that offers an exciting gastro experience including superb Sunday lunches, a selection of freshly cooked traditional pub meals with real ales, beers, lagers and ciders, freshly brewed coffees & teas in a modern warm and welcoming friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited over a bank holiday weekend as a family. The staff were very pleasant and the food was lovely. We waited a long time for our food but when it came it was nice. Not sure I’d hurry back but all in all it was a positive experience. Thanks

1  Thank qwertyPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Apple Inn is a really nice inn with friendly, welcoming staff. We also had dinner here and the food was excellent - couldn't be faulted. My partner loved he real ale and the wine list was pretty good as well. Even if you don't stay overnight the food is excellent and well worth a visit. I had the venison and it was fantastic and then chocolate brioche bread and butter pudding - it was to die for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked a table and ate here on a Monday night. Food was very good, service was slow but very friendly as they appeared to be busier than expected. On arrival at 6.30pm we immediately sat at our table, and we didn't finish our meal until after 9pm.

The food was all very tasty, especially the seafood platter to start. The children's meal were very good quality. My nieces (age 9 & 11) had fish goujons and chicken goujons and both were fresh and clearly homemade.

Desserts (especially the Choc Brownie) were large portions so may want to consider sharing. Prices reasonable for the quality and portion sizes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We ate here for our wedding anniversary with our little girl who is 19 months old and our dog. The staff were very welcoming to us all, water and biscuits for the dog and colouring and a lollipop for our little girl.
The food was amazing, beautifully presented and tasted delicious.
Couldn't fault it at all and if we were there longer we would have definitely returned!
Thank you

Thank Natalou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

What a great place! All the staff were very friendly and Ian made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff genuinely seemed to want there guest to have a wonderful time. Nice decor in the pub and restaurant with a lovely atmosphere and dog friendly. We had breakfast included in our stay which didn't disappoint, warm pastries followed by a Northumberland breakfast. Plenty of beautiful beaches and villages nearby. Enjoyed it so much we have booked again!

Thank cstaniforth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Apple Inn also viewed

Belford, Northumberland
 
Bamburgh, Northumberland
Belford, Northumberland
 

Been to The Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing