We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivan G
East Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in mid-June and found Bamburgh Barn to be a perfect home from home. It's in an excellent location in the middle of village behind the Lord Crewe Hotel & Restaurant on Front Street. There's secure parking and a wonderfully furnished interior with three ensuite bedrooms. The free wifi is quick, the kitchen is very well equipped (although we ate out every night!) and the beds are very comfortable! The location is perfect for sightseeing - even Newcastle is only about an hour away. The view of Bamburgh Castle is magical, especially when lit at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our security deposit was refunded by the owner on the day after we returned home. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted that you had a good time and hope to welcome you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts,
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleWest...
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had only four days in the barn, which just wasn't long enough. The barn is delightful , with everything you could wish for in a holiday home , very much like a home from home with luxury touches. It is spotlessly clean with excellent beds and first class bed linen and towels. Looking out on Bamburgh castle is just wonderful, especially in the evening . It is a stones throw from the White Northumberland beaches and the high street . All in all this is the perfect place in an beautiful location! Would we go back ....in a heartbeat! In fact we wanted to go back in the summer but sadly, for us it's already fully booked! So we are looking at our plans for next year already! As the title says we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn was perfect in every way
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such kind words, we're delighted that you had such a good break.
Whilst we are now full until November 2015, we are now taking bookings for 2016.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in 2016
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhairi M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed, superior accommodation with wonderful castle views”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely few days at Bamburgh Barn and could easily have stayed longer, with plenty to do in the locality. The children really benefited from being so close to the beach, and played rugby every evening on the long sandy stretch in front of the castle. The house is immaculate and clean, and very cosy. We liked the open plan living area, and appreciated the en-suite bathrooms off every bedroom. The children loved the PS3 (me less so!) and it was a great place to relax. The village has all the amenities you might need, including an award winning butcher, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Seahouses is only a couple of miles down the coast, and is a little larger, with all the usual seaside shops and working harbour for boat trips to the Farne Islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate contemporary style in a perfect location.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had such a great time at the Barn! Many guests do which they could stay longer as it's such a lovely area. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyhal8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place, perfect view!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a delight to stay at Bamburgh Barn! Bamburgh village itself is a wonderful place but staying here just made our time away perfect.
With such attention to detail and high standard throughout there's everything you need to make it a perfect relaxing stay, beautifully decorated and designed the Andrews have thought of everything!
And then there's the view of the castle! Perfect.
Thank you for a memorable stay and we will be returning in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the positive review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma a
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week in Bamburgh Barn, a perfect setting for a perfect holiday. Home from home, clean and luxurious - not to mention the amazing outlook. Very happy, would love to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Dear Guest,

- We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you will return one day!

With warm wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing