We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good food”
Review of Strawberry Lounge

Strawberry Lounge
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Strawberry lounge is a small family run cafe / smoothie bar selling great homemade food freshly made on the premises daily from a large selection of scone and quiches and pies to some great homemade burgers And large selection of homemade cakes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i ordered a toastie and looked like there was a black curly hair in it i dont know what it was, i will not be going there . also the owner was very arrogant! i was discusted

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharedsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave m, Owner at Strawberry Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi
Can you tell me when it was you where in
The strawberry lounge
We always ask customers if everything is ok with the food after 5 mins of receiving it just to check all is well and also ask at the till when paying the bills
So it make no sense what you are saying
You want me to believe that you found something wrong with your food and when asked said nothing when played full price for meal and still
Said nothing
And then put this review on TripAdvisor

As I work ever day and do the till my self I can
100 % tell you that nobody has complained or refused to pay for food in along long time
And no full meal have come back

Please feel free to get back to me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018

We came due to the good reviews & I've not seen a Scone Menu before! We eventually settled for a cheese scone & the rhubarb & custard scone. . .a gd choice. Good food selection on the menu & good prices. Staff friendly.

1  Thank PG05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times while in Alnwick and really enjoy the fabulous food. The homemade chips and the great selection of scones are my favourite. Friendly staff and good value for money.... well worth a visit!!

3  Thank holiday032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave m, Owner at Strawberry Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had great food here. Large portions and not too dear, expertly made pies, scones and milkshakes.
Staff were friendly too. Can get really busy but not surprising really!

2  Thank Joshlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave m, Owner at Strawberry Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Naughty but oh so nice!
Such a gorgeous quaint eatery in town, it’s small but that adds to the charm. We were lucky we got in just before they were full, quite a busy place the staff never seemed to stop!
The food was worth the wait it was so yummy and I loved that my baby got a fruit platter we haven’t been anywhere where she has got that before.
We were stuffed after our meals but we still couldn’t resist buying the humongous scones!
Very good value for money, we will definitely be back when we are up that way again!

2  Thank NafeesaLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Lounge also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Strawberry Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing