We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice pub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this pub for food whilst moored up in Weedon. I would thoroughly recommend it for eating (and drinking!); the food is good and reasonably priced and the staff friendly and helpful. The toilets were spotlessly clean as was the rest of the pub - always a good sign! A pleasant family-friendly pub I'd go to again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding at nearby Dodford Manor. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with plenty of facilities. However, we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness, as several areas of the room were dusty and the shower was a little grubby. Breakfast was great, and service throughout our stay was excellent, with fresh milk being provided to take back to our room when we ran out. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitokatmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Room 2 was lovely, very comfy bed, well stocked tea/coffee
Towels provided, shower provided!
Shower could have done with a good clean as mould all around it!
Perfect nights sleep with great food for breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amybW2241TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We went here today to have our Sunday lunch. Service was great and the food was awesome, my husband had the roast beef, really tender and thick cut slices of beef. I am a vegetarian, they had a few lovely meals to choose from. I opted for the parsnip gratin. It was delicious. You always get two for one deal so mine was the cheapest so I had a free meal. Will definitely be visiting again. I fully recommend you try this pub! Thank you to all the staff at The Heart of England.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LindaY1431MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here last year and came back this year fr a meal. Reasonable pub food on the menu and the food arrived nicely presented and freshly cooked.
Staff were attentive . OK place for a meal. Good deals on offer if there are 2 of you travelling

Room Tip: we did not stay overnight , just for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon
0.3 km away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
12.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
408 reviews
8.6 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
123 reviews
8.5 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns

Address: High Street, Weedon NN7 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Weedon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Price Range: €55 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heart of England is a converted 18th Century Farmhouse which now operates as a Pub/ Restaurant and 13 bedroom hotel. The rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard under the Marston’s Inns brand in Spring 2008 and offer guests free wi-fi, luxurious bedding, flatscreen digital TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer all our guests a complimentary breakfast from our continental buffet and range of cooked option.The hotel is ideally located just a couple of miles from the M1 and 6 miles from Northampton. It also offers easy access to Milton Keynes and Coventry, being situated between the two and can easily reach the A5, A45 and M40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing