We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
54
74
38
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
74
38
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic valuesingle roomincluding breakfastattending a weddingwould stay againmain buildingsunday lunchfollowing morningyogurtpubensuitemains
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding at nearby Dodford Manor. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with plenty of facilities. However, we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness, as several areas of the room were dusty and the shower was a little grubby. Breakfast was great, and service throughout our stay was excellent, with fresh milk being provided to take back to our room when we ran out. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kitokatmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Room 2 was lovely, very comfy bed, well stocked tea/coffee
Towels provided, shower provided!
Shower could have done with a good clean as mould all around it!
Perfect nights sleep with great food for breakfast!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amybW2241TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We went here today to have our Sunday lunch. Service was great and the food was awesome, my husband had the roast beef, really tender and thick cut slices of beef. I am a vegetarian, they had a few lovely meals to choose from. I opted for the parsnip gratin. It was delicious. You always get two for one deal so mine was the cheapest so I had a free meal. Will definitely be visiting again. I fully recommend you try this pub! Thank you to all the staff at The Heart of England.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LindaY1431MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here last year and came back this year fr a meal. Reasonable pub food on the menu and the food arrived nicely presented and freshly cooked.
Staff were attentive . OK place for a meal. Good deals on offer if there are 2 of you travelling

Room Tip: we did not stay overnight , just for food
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Well it's been one year since we last went to this pub/ restaurant then went twice within a week and how a lot has changed in this time ,there seems to be a care free attitude when it comes to cleanliness. The table we were about to eat on was all sticky with food on it and a smelly half full ashtray. When my partner asks for the table to be cleaned there was a look of disgust and the rolling of eyes off the girls that work there. This was a quiet afternoon 10th July we had been in four days earlier for a cold non alcohol drink on our way back home. The NA lager was not chilled as the fridge had been on the blink for quite sometime according to the person serving me. The garden a year ago was all in bloom and nice clean tables nice clean seats woodwork all in good Order. Well not any more the seats have bird poo on them they are all scattered about some in the hedges the plants are no more in bloom, the woodwork around seem to be all broken . It is now an unloved garden what a shame . To conclude it gives you a feeling of uncared /unloved garden to eat in . With badly trained staff. We won't be returning anytime soon .

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank peteandjenn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews