We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here last year and came back this year fr a meal. Reasonable pub food on the menu and the food arrived nicely presented and freshly cooked.
Staff were attentive . OK place for a meal. Good deals on offer if there are 2 of you travelling

Room Tip: we did not stay overnight , just for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Well it's been one year since we last went to this pub/ restaurant then went twice within a week and how a lot has changed in this time ,there seems to be a care free attitude when it comes to cleanliness. The table we were about to eat on was all sticky with food on it and a smelly half full ashtray. When my partner asks for the table to be cleaned there was a look of disgust and the rolling of eyes off the girls that work there. This was a quiet afternoon 10th July we had been in four days earlier for a cold non alcohol drink on our way back home. The NA lager was not chilled as the fridge had been on the blink for quite sometime according to the person serving me. The garden a year ago was all in bloom and nice clean tables nice clean seats woodwork all in good Order. Well not any more the seats have bird poo on them they are all scattered about some in the hedges the plants are no more in bloom, the woodwork around seem to be all broken . It is now an unloved garden what a shame . To conclude it gives you a feeling of uncared /unloved garden to eat in . With badly trained staff. We won't be returning anytime soon .

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank peteandjenn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely food nice friendly staff, plenty of time to relax between courses
Reasonable prices
Good selection of ales
Will return again
Nice outdoor seating area by canal
Easy access to motorway
Would reccomend this place to others

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel is located just off M1 J16 near the junction of the A5 and the A45 making it an ideal stopping off point.
Good Hotel, Good Room, pity about the stairs. We were in room 9 which is on the 3rd floor with no lift, 42 steps, must get smaller suitcase, The room when you get there is very comfortable with good views over the Northamptonshire countryside. Just behind the hotel is the Grand Union Canal with good tow path walks.
The waitress at dinner was very helpful and attentive and when served the dinner was well presented and the portions generous, Breakfast the following morning was stupendous.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel with good comfortable rooms, good beer, good food, and pleasant friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 8,9,10 on 3rd floor 42 steps no lift,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDelrusci_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. Cobwebs in every part of room. Hotel very dusty. Asked for an iron and ironing board. The iron had thick black melted something on the bottom and the ironing board had a burnt melted mark on it and it looked like the iron had been scraped on it to try to clean it. They didn't have a replacement. Could not flush the toilet. Complained to manager and he said that they had had a blockage in the cellar ( we knew that because of the smell ) he gave us an empty ice cream container with some water in it and said to use this to flush the toilet and that he would get it sorted asap. We didn't see him again. Spoke to various members of staff but ??????? That happened on the Wednesday evening and we have just checked out on Friday and it still wasn't fixed. Not Nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank calpol1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon
0.3 km away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
12.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
408 reviews
8.6 km away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
123 reviews
8.5 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns

Address: High Street, Weedon NN7 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Weedon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon
Price Range: €55 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heart of England is a converted 18th Century Farmhouse which now operates as a Pub/ Restaurant and 13 bedroom hotel. The rooms have been fully refurbished to a high standard under the Marston’s Inns brand in Spring 2008 and offer guests free wi-fi, luxurious bedding, flatscreen digital TVs and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer all our guests a complimentary breakfast from our continental buffet and range of cooked option.The hotel is ideally located just a couple of miles from the M1 and 6 miles from Northampton. It also offers easy access to Milton Keynes and Coventry, being situated between the two and can easily reach the A5, A45 and M40. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing