We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Team”
Review of Hobsons Choice

Hobsons Choice
Ranked #36 of 220 Restaurants in Kettering
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We want you to have the best experience as possible every time you visit our Hungry Horse. if you are not entirely happy, let us know and we'll put it right. Our team are welcoming and friendly and we look forward to seeing you soon. Opening Hours Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00 Sunday 10:00 - 22:30 Food Serving Times Mon - Sat 10:00 - 22:00 Sunday 10:00 - 21:30 Facilities Car Parking Family Friendly Historic Pub Wifi.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this pub whilst driving through. The customer service is excellent and the team work really hard to deliver a high standard.
Breakfast was quick and hot and a bargain at the price of £5.49

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobsonschoice2015, Manager at Hobsons Choice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thank you very much for your review.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to hobsons choice for a bit of a chill out after a really hectic weekend. Warm welcome on arrival even though it was busy. Staff friendly and polite. Food very good and hot chip portions a littld small so may want to order an extra portion if you are a good eater. The tv in the booths are good especially if you have a little one. Value for money overall a pleasant and relaxing afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobsonschoice2015, Manager at Hobsons Choice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us, we will be passing all of your comments onto the team at the next meeting, we are all looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happy all rounder for either families or couples. Suitable for a coffee with a friend or dinner with the whole family, small children too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank gemmasharman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobsonschoice2015, Manager at Hobsons Choice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I’m glad to hear about your good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you back again hopefully sometime soon. Thank you very much for your review.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience. The seating is designed to distract the children whilst you wait with TV screens. We didnt have a wait and the team especially Claire and Kris were exceptional when we visited.
Food was cooked to perfection and we were persuaded to have dessert too.
Highly recommend Hobson's Choice for service and food choice.

Thank Poppy804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobsonschoice2015, Manager at Hobsons Choice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. I’m glad to hear that you've had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is the perfect place to go if you want a quick, cheap, easy meal. I mean its good value for money, but its a little touch and go. My family always go here, so I would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobsonschoice2015, Manager at Hobsons Choice, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Gemma H

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us, we will be passing all of your comments onto the team at the next meeting, we are all looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hobsons Choice also viewed

 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Hobsons Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing