We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sinday lunch”
Review of Bell's Kitchen

Bell's Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Finedon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$36
Description: LockDown 2. On a Wednesday to Saturday we will be available for pre-booked meals, Must be booked by 4pm and will be available from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. there will be 20% off all food. On a Thursday evening there is a set 2 course menu for £10. Sunday lunch is always very popular also 20% off. Sunday must be booked by 10 a.m. on Sunday. Available for collection from 12. We would like to thank everyone for all your support during the first lockdown. During Eat Out to Help Out. And during our covid-19 secure restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: LockDown 2. On a Wednesday to Saturday we will be available for pre-booked meals, Must be booked by 4pm and will be available from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. there will be 20% off all food. On a Thursday evening there is a set 2 course menu for £10. Sunday lunch is always very popular also 20% off. Sunday must be booked by 10 a.m. on Sunday. Available for collection from 12. We would like to thank everyone for all your support during the first lockdown. During Eat Out to Help Out. And during our covid-19 secure restaurant.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

As it was a very hot day again we thought it would be a good idea to walk down to the local pub and get someone else to do the cooking
What a great move that was !!The Roast Beef was really tasty & the varied Veg was spot on and it was about twenty years since I last had a Knickerbocker Glory Well worth the wait
Excellent service considering it was very busy
Bob Cp

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Janet_bunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Visited with my partner, we had steak which was really good, too many chips and I asked for my onion rings to be off, my meal arrived with onion rings! Bottle of white wine wasn't served chilled, but was warm which wasn't nice, just needs a few improvements and it would be really good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank alison172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil F, Owner at Bell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Alison and thank you for your Review, I'm glad your Steaks where good as we do strive to source the best meat we can find. After talking with your waiter He told me you asked for no onion rings and your guest said he would have them. we should have put them on his plate and for this I do apologise. As for the wine this is totally unacceptable, I have talked to the Bell Inn and this will not happen again, it should have been served in a jug of ice water witch may have helped. Please the next time you come, ask to speak to the chef who will put this right for you. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again
Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Went here for a meal out of the blue and really enjoyed it.

There was a good selection on the menu for vegetarians and vegans as well as the traditional pub classics.
All of the food is ‘home cooked’ rather than bought in which really adds to the quality of the meal.

The steak was cooked superbly, exactly to the description and a lovely cut of meat.

Portion sizes where also very good, with a starter and main being enough.

The experience was enhanced by the character of the building, with lots of accessories to illustrate its history.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Clarkeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Staff very welcoming and professional felt really comfortable there.The food was just all round banging will be coming back all round great service great food great people

Much love guys down at the bell

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Visited with family members, my mum in law having been before and very keen to return. She was right - it's a terrific restaurant tucked at the back of a friendly local pub. Chef Phil runs this place with an enthusiasm for good food that comes through in everything he makes. We were warned our food might take a while - it was definitely worth the wait! As other reviewers have said, everything is freshly-cooked, and cooked with real respect for great pub food. Even a fussy teenager was accommodated with a smile and a solution was found...Service couldn't have been bettered, and having Chef come out to chat to his diners was just a lovely touch!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scotsmum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bell's Kitchen also viewed

Burton Latimer, Kettering
Shutlanger, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Bell's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.