We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$443
US$424
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$443
US$424
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
PricelineUS$424
eDreamsUS$424
HurbUS$443
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,275
237
110
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,275
237
110
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea beautiful hotel outdoor jacuzzi steeped in history beautiful surroundings separate building course dinner beautiful room every member of staff my mum main building an overnight stay stayed for one night main course bar area following morning full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Hotel recommended by Porsche. Situated in the country. Tudor Mansion extensively renovated and refurbished. Very hard to find a fault with the accommodation or friendly and helpful staff.It is a very popular wedding venue and for the 2 nights we were there there was a wedding on each day. Weddings are held out with the main hotel building in what looks like former stabling complex so there is little or no disruption to the hotel guests. The breakfast and dinner we had there were magnificent. The highlight was dinner with one of the finest Haut Medocs I have tasted in a long time. The spa is situated a short walk from the main building and that possibly is the only adverse criticism if criticism it is.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J Craig C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to write this positive review.

We are delighted you have been able to compliment so many aspects of your stay at Fawsley Hall, to include the accommodation, food and helpful staff. I will personally share your feedback with the team, with particular reference to the food provided for your evening meal - no doubt our Head Chef and his team will take great pleasure in reading this.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

6 of us stayed here as part of a friends hen do and we had a lovely time.
Staff are friendly and attentive. The building is beautiful and spacious.

Beds were really comfy and rooms had plenty of amenities.

We had dinner, breakfast and lunch and all were really tasty.

Spa area is great and the treatments I had were very relaxing!

I'd recommend this place as ideal for hen dos and romantic getaways.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sarahwiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Fawsley Hall.

I am delighted that you all had a lovely stay and will pass on your compliments for the food, staff and spa treatments to the team. It is always pleasing to read where particular reference is made to the friendly and attentive service and no doubt the team will also appreciate this feedback.

There is no greater recognition of a job well done, than guests who would recommend to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Very interesting building rescued from a dilapidated shell to now a glorious grade two delight set in a wonderful country area.
Evening meal was very good, we stayed in a room above the stable block, now a wedding area, so was pleased there wasn't a party going on as it could prove noisy. also no lift as it's listed, so disabled are best asking for an alternative.
Wasn't prepared for a bathroom in the attic tho, felt the design was rather odd to say the least!! Probably best suited to younger folk.
Lovely grounds and a church worth seeing a short walk away.
My second favourite in the hotel group, so will return.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Trelntle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for your positive review.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and have been able to explore the surrounding countryside and grounds during your visit. Your compliments for the food are greatly appreciated and will be duly shared with our kitchen team.

We have many different room types available at Fawsley and our team would be happy to discuss any personal preferences you may have, should you consider returning to the hotel in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Spa stay, dinner, bed and breakfast. Staff were very attentive and helpful everywhere we went. Food was excellent wine even better. The room we stayed in overlooked the garden and was very well equipped

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katyk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Fawsley Hall as part of a birthday treat.

I am so pleased that all aspects of your stay have met expectations and will personally share your compliments with the team for the excellent food and attentive service provided.

I do hope you will consider the hotel for future celebrations or maybe just a relaxing break away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were very impressed with our stay from start to finish. The car park is a little walk to reception, there is a drop off point near the front door if needed. Our check-in was very friendly and welcoming. We were offered help with our bags, but this was not needed. The member of staff who took us to our room gave us a little tour of the hotel, there are many splendid rooms where one can sit in peace and relax. There were many outside areas that can be just as nice weather permitting. Our room was very spacious and well decorated, with plenty of hangers and hanging space.
The restaurant is made up of many small linked areas to give privacy when eating but also a feeling of being with many people. The menu was very varied and plenty of choice, both meals that we had were wonderful. Breakfasts also were very good.
All the staff were helpful friendly and we felt nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a very good location for sightseeing. We travelled to Warwick Castle and then we walked into Warwick centre.
We will definitely return as soon as possible to this amazing hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review.

We are so pleased you have been impressed right from the moment you arrived at Fawsley Hall and that nothing was ever too much trouble from the staff in making this such a great stay for you both.

In sharing your review, I have no doubt the team will also take further motivation from receiving these compliments, particularly for the food, service and well maintained rooms.

We look forward to you returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews