We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“exactly what we wanted” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge House Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Richmond
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exactly what we wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

We recently stayed here for one night while visting family in Catterick. We wanted something that was good value and looked at the nearby Travel Lodge initially. As we have 3 children we would have needed to book 2 rooms there(because of their ages) but here we booked a large, clean family room (number 5) for about the same money and including breakfast. The room was a great size and lay out for a family (two rooms on different levels knocked into one witha bathroom) comfortable, warm and very quiet- there was a dance going on in the bar and other guests staying but we did not hear a thing.
The only down side was that we had been told breakfast was earlier than it was and when we arrived in the dining room an hour early it was made obvious that the staff were unhappy. However they did serve us and the food was very nice. Sadly again on paying the service was poor, we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay/if there were any problems or made to feel we would be welcomed back particularly.
In all though the hotel was just what we needed for a night's stay, good value, clean,comfortable and practical for a family to stop off in.

Room Tip: number 5- practical for a family of 4/5 (3rd child bed was a z-bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
14
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deganwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

we have stayed in this hotel at many times been made to feel very welcome and have been very happy the staff are very welcoming just make sure you are hungry when you order food asthe meals are massive its ideal for the races and richmond so close what you have to appreciate is that some of the hotel is very old but that just adds to its charm good hotel great hospitality

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

october, 2011 - we stayed for one evening. The bed and pillows were the worst we have ever experienced. Restaurant not in use except for breafast. Bar meals only = service diabolical = experience never to be repeATED

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is pretty old and has some curiousities because of its age such as uneven floors and odd room layouts. However, the long shagpile carpet that covered the floor including the shower room could have been avoided! I don't know why you would chose to carpet a hotel floor with it. It must be impossible to keep clean and made me wondered how clean it was. I stayed with family so we had a look at a few rooms and it only seemed to be the twin room I was in that had this issue. The room layout was also a bit odd with what appeared to be a cupboard housing the toilet and shower with the basin in the bedroom. The beds themselves were comfortable enough and the shower was hot. Always a bonus! The breakfast next morning was fine and overall the stay was fine. We were staying as we were attending a family party in the hotel so we got a good price but I don't think I would chose to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night in May2011, we were going to Catterick race course just across the road. We arrived and some of the car park was blocked so guests could park. The bars was packed so we went to the races. after we went back to the hotel and with race goers and two weddings to attend to it was busy but five bar staff who knew what to do soon had all the customers satisfied. we ate in the bar and the food was good. would return here if in the area

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianwNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
5.6 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
5.5 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
8.2 km away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#2 of 8 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
#2 of 3 in Scotch Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
1.6 km away
The Farmers Arms
The Farmers Arms
#33 of 50 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Property: Bridge House Hotel
Address: Catterick Bridge, Richmond DL10 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing