We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what we wanted”
Review of Bridge House Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We recently stayed here for one night while visting family in Catterick. We wanted something that was good value and looked at the nearby Travel Lodge initially. As we have 3 children we would have needed to book 2 rooms there(because of their ages) but here we booked a large, clean family room (number 5) for about the same money and including breakfast. The room was a great size and lay out for a family (two rooms on different levels knocked into one witha bathroom) comfortable, warm and very quiet- there was a dance going on in the bar and other guests staying but we did not hear a thing.
The only down side was that we had been told breakfast was earlier than it was and when we arrived in the dining room an hour early it was made obvious that the staff were unhappy. However they did serve us and the food was very nice. Sadly again on paying the service was poor, we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay/if there were any problems or made to feel we would be welcomed back particularly.
In all though the hotel was just what we needed for a night's stay, good value, clean,comfortable and practical for a family to stop off in.

Room Tip: number 5- practical for a family of 4/5 (3rd child bed was a z-bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

we have stayed in this hotel at many times been made to feel very welcome and have been very happy the staff are very welcoming just make sure you are hungry when you order food asthe meals are massive its ideal for the races and richmond so close what you have to appreciate is that some of the hotel is very old but that just adds to its charm good hotel great hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

october, 2011 - we stayed for one evening. The bed and pillows were the worst we have ever experienced. Restaurant not in use except for breafast. Bar meals only = service diabolical = experience never to be repeATED

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is pretty old and has some curiousities because of its age such as uneven floors and odd room layouts. However, the long shagpile carpet that covered the floor including the shower room could have been avoided! I don't know why you would chose to carpet a hotel floor with it. It must be impossible to keep clean and made me wondered how clean it was. I stayed with family so we had a look at a few rooms and it only seemed to be the twin room I was in that had this issue. The room layout was also a bit odd with what appeared to be a cupboard housing the toilet and shower with the basin in the bedroom. The beds themselves were comfortable enough and the shower was hot. Always a bonus! The breakfast next morning was fine and overall the stay was fine. We were staying as we were attending a family party in the hotel so we got a good price but I don't think I would chose to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night in May2011, we were going to Catterick race course just across the road. We arrived and some of the car park was blocked so guests could park. The bars was packed so we went to the races. after we went back to the hotel and with race goers and two weddings to attend to it was busy but five bar staff who knew what to do soon had all the customers satisfied. we ate in the bar and the food was good. would return here if in the area

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianwNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
4.9 km away
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Inn Hotel
5.8 km away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
430 reviews
9.8 km away
Whashton Springs Farmhouse B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hollymoor House
Hollymoor House
#1 of 1 in Aldbrough St John
58 reviews
5.7 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
10.4 km away
Hack & Spade
Hack & Spade
#3 of 3 in Whashton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Address: Catterick Bridge, Richmond DL10 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel Richmond, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing