We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Eggs Benedict”

Lewis & Cooper Tearooms
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Northallerton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Called in L&C this morning & was treated to the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had, the staff where lovely and the ambiance just right, excellent value for money too, can strongly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly O, Manager at Lewis & Cooper Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback; our Eggs Benedict is one of our most popular dishes and our staff always try to make every visit extra special. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Holly Obertelli
Tearoom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely cafe, had a great soup and sandwich lunch that was served quickly. Was served by a polite waitress fiona and would recommend the fig and goats cheese panini.

Thank emmabudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly O, Manager at Lewis & Cooper Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Holly Obertelli
Tearoom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Not much hot food, very basic setting, choices, staff are young and inexperienced... Not what you'd imagine from the lovely shop downstairs.

Thank clubberciseclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly O, Manager at Lewis & Cooper Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience of our tearooms was not to your satisfaction and we hope next time to give you an experience you deserve. Kind Regards Holly Obertelli Tearoom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Called in for breakfast and had excellent service, a great choice and very prompt service. Mary our waitress came back to check all was well, really impressive.

Thank lyn804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly O, Manager at Lewis & Cooper Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and visit to our tearooms. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Holly Obertelli Tearoom's Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We love the shop and always visit when here but hadn't tried the tearoom. It was lovely!! Very friendly staff and a good menu, we had sandwiches which were freshly made and served with crisps and coleslaw. Very nice indeed. we didn't have room for cake bit the slices were huge and looked delicious. will definitely be back next time we stay in York.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly O, Manager at Lewis & Cooper Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely response and we are so glad you chose to visit our tearooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a slice of cake or two!

Kind Regards
Holly Obertelli
Tearoom manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewis & Cooper Tearooms also viewed

Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Northallerton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lewis & Cooper Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing