We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

The White Hart Inn, Hawes
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Hawes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The White Hart Inn is a 16th Century Coaching Inn, situated on a cobbled street in the market town of Hawes. Offering a traditional bar with open fire, relaxed dining areas and 5 comfortable hotel rooms for those wanting a break in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales. We take pride in providing customers with a quality dining experience in an informal and friendly surrounding. All of the food that we serve is locally sourced and produced in house, from fresh, by our outstanding kitchen team. We offer several cask ales which are kept to the highest standards along with a quality wine list supplied by the Wright Wine Company. The White Hart Inn is dog friendly and has treats at the bar. We strongly recommend booking a table in advance to avoid disappointment. We hope you enjoy your visit.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited today on our way to the Lake District.
Amazing….. food was superb and highly recommend the halloumi starter. Service was outstanding and so natural and friendly. I rarely post on Trip Adviser but this pub certainly deserves a rave review.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a special dinner here after sampling their very well kept Old Peculiar. We booked 3 days in advance and on arrival were given a table directly in front of the bar and right next to the toilet. On asking for an alternative we were reluctantly accommodated at another table, but advised we could only occupy it for 75 minutes. So what we were hoping would be a lovely evening where we would spend a few hours, and 3 courses + drinks was not to be. Main course vegetarian options are 3 in total - the always offered veggie burger, a tomato pasta and a veggie currie. Not really very imaginative. The burger was very pleasant, but the pasta had bits of stalk/wood in it. The staff didn’t ask us if we wanted more drinks or if everything was OK. Really disappointing and not made to feel welcome. This pub seems to have an identity crisis. Is it a pub or is it a restaurant? In answer- by trying to do both, neither is being achieved.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank ZakHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Yet again another 2 evenings of good pub food at the White Hart in Hawes whilst staying to buy more sheep! The first night I had the lamb Henry, very tender and tasty, others in our group had the chicken pie, fish and chips, fish cakes, Fillet of fish, another lambs dish- all very good and good service and price.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Just amazing here highly recommended - serene and relaxing - a place to go when you need to get away. We have returned here many times

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank AJFELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely pub and staff . The food was really good. The menu has lots of choice , all sounding and looked amazing as they were brought out of the kitchen. My hubby had the hake and I had the chicken Kiev , both meals were excellent. Can’t wait to go again . Make sure you book as it’s very busy

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank SarahR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The White Hart Inn, Hawes also viewed

Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to The White Hart Inn, Hawes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.