We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
75
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor quality accommodation breakfast was absolutely delicious yogurt friendly couple perfect family wonderful hosts lovely warm welcome b and b location is ideal beautiful guest house room was spotless nothing too much trouble visit filey town centre comfy bed home made cakes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here for two nights ,it is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated to a very high standard. Heather and Matt are a lovely friendly couple , very helpful nothing is too much trouble , delicious breakfast we will definitely go back and we highly recommend it to everyone

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Jennytilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after finishing the Cleveland Way. Heather was very welcoming when we arrived and provided information about local pubs and restaurants. Rooms are of a high standard of decor. Unfortunately we had to leave early to catch a train so cannot comment on breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KezraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is a really great place to stay. The welcome from the hosts could not be warmer, the rooms are fresh and spotlessly clean, and breakfast is excellent! They were very accommodating of vegetarians, too.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderinggirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We made our second visit to Beachdale which continues to maintain both high standards of cleanliness and excellent breakfasts provided by Matt. The rooms have been furnished tastefully and to a good standard. Heather & Matt are very knowledgeable about the area and happy to offers suggestions on places to visit, eat and drink. The pride they have in the place shows. Without doubt we will be visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Beachdale in the family room for 2 nights over the May bank holiday. Heather and Matt are the perfect hosts. They really went out of their way to welcome us and make sure we made the most of our short break, offering advice on local restaurants - we can now highly recommend the local tapas served at Amparian.
We really enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed Matt’s breakfasts. The Full English was epic. 10 on 10. For our youngest who has a sweeter tooth Matt also rustled up some hearty porridge to keep her going for a day at the beach.
On our second day we returned to the room to find homemade lemon drizzle cake too which was a nice touch.
The room we stayed in was lovely - recently decorated and well maintained with everything we needed including shower, bath, TV/DVD and hot drinks facilities. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids (5 & 8). And of course the finishing touch was that they serve Yorkshire Tea and Taylors of Harrogate Coffee. Great to have access to a local brew!
The location is ideal - 5 minute walk to the seafront and 5 minutes to the town centre.
We would highly recommend to anyone and will most certainly be returning next time we visit Filey and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank LightPacker599116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews