We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Accommodation and Food”
Review of The Royal Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Oak
Ranked #1 of 2 Long Whatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My family recently stayed here for a 'family reunion' and we had booked for one night but when we saw our accommodation, we wished we had booked for longer. It is an amazing place and the food was great. It was all so wonderful, we have decided to go again next year - can't give a better recommendation than that

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Really comfortable bedrooms, comfortable beds, well designed bathrooms, great 'instant' coffee. And a great breakfast. We left it too late to book a table for dinner, but staff were really helpful recommending somewhere else and we enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar on our return. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrspvwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife's birthday so my daughter and I asked her where she would like to go for lunch and she chose this pub in a nearby village. We had heard good reports about it and were not disappointed. An excellent lunch menu at a very reasonable price. The service was very attentive and the portion sizes were extremely generous. All in all a very good choice and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MDSDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoy the sample menu...good choice of sample food with reasonable portions...great food, superbly presented,Excellent staff,clean and contemporary, great choice of beers and spirits....always a winner in our eyes..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Booked in for 2 nights last weekend. Lovely room, clean, modern and staff very accommodating making sure we had skimmed milk in room and for breakfast which by the way was hot, great choice, eggs cooked to order and very pleasant staff overseeing the service. However, emergency light over door in room emits a green light which is constant and this really affected my sleep as it lightened up the room, we also appeared to have a boiler pump somewhere going through its cycle all night every 30 seconds. Overall did not get much sleep despite a very comfy bed. This was pointed out to staff and we were told that these are issues currently being addressed. That aside I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Whatton
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
10.6 km away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
714 reviews
5.6 km away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
392 reviews
0.6 km away
Falcon Inn
Falcon Inn
#2 of 2 in Long Whatton
174 reviews
9.6 km away
The Guesthouse at Rempstone
The Guesthouse at Rempstone
#2 of 19 in Loughborough
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Oak

Address: 26 The Green, Long Whatton, Loughborough LE12 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough > Long Whatton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Long Whatton
Price Range: €91 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Oak 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic village gastropub with rooms, located 3.1 miles from East Midlands Airport, 4.6 miles off the M1 motorway and 5.3 miles from the Great Central Railway. The contemporary rooms have en suite shower rooms with luxury toiletries, as well as 32-inch flat-screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridges and the superior room has extra space and a sofa area. A full English or continental breakfast is included, while an upscale modern British menu is served in the rustic-chic pub, which has exposed brick details, beamed ceilings and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Oak Hotel Long Whatton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing