We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland 2017”
Review of Conkers

Conkers
Reviewed 10 December 2017

An excellent family day out . There was plenty to keep the little ones occupied with 3d cinema ,crafts, balloon models & train ride . Mulled wine & mince pies & cookies for the children The walk through the forest with a friendly elf was the highlight , the displays all along the route were lovely & at the end was Santa in his grotto Really good value & highly recommended.. Well done Conkers , not least a mention of your staff who were very helpful & friendly.

Thank NewarkMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thanks for your review. I hope you will tell your friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"assault course"
in 194 reviews
"barefoot walk"
in 259 reviews
"high ropes"
in 70 reviews
"zip wire"
in 49 reviews
"outdoor activities"
in 29 reviews
"mulled wine"
in 12 reviews
"activity trail"
in 39 reviews
"groupon voucher"
in 28 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 27 reviews
"indoor area"
in 21 reviews
"enchanted forest"
in 41 reviews
"all ages"
in 70 reviews
"pond dipping"
in 16 reviews
"an extra charge"
in 12 reviews
"year olds"
in 32 reviews
"sensory walk"
in 17 reviews
"great family day"
in 24 reviews
Filter

108 - 112 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We loved it. The staff and management have made a wonderful effort to make this experience for the kids so enjoyable. We had a very friendly Elf take us to Santa's grotto playing little game on the way with the kids getting them singing and dancing. Great experience walking through to see Santa lovely lights felt very festive. Good value for money. Thanks to everyone for making the kids visit they are still talking about an hour later.

Thank kast69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Whilst we live so very close to Conkers we have not visited for a very long time and we finally got around to it for a birthday treat for my nephew and niece.

We were fortunate enough to visit on Halloween weekend and even more fortuitous was finding the tickets on Groupon which given we were buying for ten made a big difference to the cost.

It is fantastic what has been achieved at Conkers. It has its own personality and is a very unique place.

I really enjoy a venue a little less “glitzy” than Alton Towers and Drayton Manor. There is so much wholesome outdoor activities to undertake and make,sure you enjoy all the outdoor courses. Incredibly there are even full size adult activity courses which are great fun. Make sure you are not all “dressed up to the nines” it is not that sort of place. Sturdy shoes , serviceable clothing that is the order of the day.

The walks are amazing and if you are feeling a little tired get on the small steam train to the other side of the park.

Indoors you will find some really interesting and engaging activities. Suitable for all ages and well worth interacting.

Plenty of picnic activities or use the cafe.

Well recommended for good old fashioned day out .

Thank griffam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks for your review and for recognising the strengths of Conkers offer. "The more you put in the more you get out" and don't forget we have some free additional activities during the December holidays, a panto and our 4D cinema production of Winter Wonderland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great day at Conkers. My two are 11 and 6 and it's really difficult to find things that they'll both enjoy. We loved the climbing wall, zip wire, low ropes and high ropes and I thought they were really good value. The cafe was nice, food good quality although a little expensive. We will definitely visit again, wish we'd heard of it sooner.

Thank betsyclarke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review and for your excellent feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Look out for our Winter Wonderland special in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Visited last week Oct. Appreciate it was out of season but it was markedly tired and run down. The interactive exhibits were very dated and ‘old school’. The cost of entry is a lot considering that this type of attraction now lags behind what else is out there. Poor value for money.

3  Thank Stoneferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for your review. Really struggling with your comments, especially given that 8,000 visitors came last week and the vast majority were very happy and we got several 5 star reviews.

Conkers does offer a variety of experiences including a train journey, 4D cinema and 3 play areas, plus over 100 interactive exhibits on the Discovery Centre and 120 acres of grounds to explore.

Yes the Centre is 16 years old but we regularly update with new features added each year. Sorry if this was not your cup of tea, but for many families the Conkers Centre does provide a great day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conkers also viewed

Boundary, Ashby-de-la-Zouch
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 

Been to Conkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing