We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
4
8
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed with Queens Head Hotel, Ashby de la Zouch. Missed my bus connection so needed an extra night away. Room advertised online for 35 pounds so jumped off the bus.

When I arrived the 35 pound room had no bathroom. The cheapest upgrade was nearly 60 quid !!!

No breakfast available, even at extra cost. Curtains so thin I had to rummage in the wardrobe for extra bedding to hang from the curtain rail to keep out the street lights so I could sleep. Wooden toilet seat hadn't seen paint for decades.

The only good thing about the room was the Triton T80 shower.

Very poor value for money for what, after all, is just a glorified pub.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

If you like bad smells, dirty carpets, rooms with the hot tap not working and shared toilet/shower facilities then this is the place for you. Price wasn't great for the room provided. I have stayed in over 100 hotels and this is without doubt in the bottom 3. No reasonable parking - you have to park in the street with limited parking time and zealous wardens. Simply awful. The location is excellent though with great bars and restaurants on your doorstep.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edhutch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed one night, our check in was fast and simple and we were shown to our room but the staff didn't offer to carry our over night baggage. it really could do with being decorated but as i believe this is a night club venue (on first floor) on a Friday and Saturday evening i suppose its understandable that the stair way looks in dyer need of redecorating it was not very welcoming.
Our room was small and looked like it had been freshly decorated and the beds were quite comfortable but one of the bed throws had stains on it. The bathroom was very small and the shower was just a shower tray with a curtain round so was very difficult to use without soaking the bathroom floor. There were no toiletries supplied but this was a cheap room so i guess not to be expected. The shower really could not do the job and had to be held in order to minimise the mess in the bathroom.
The one good thing was the room having tea and coffee making facilities.
They do not have a kitchen so no food is available at the property but the high street has an abundance of places to eat.

Room Tip: avoid if possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This place was disgusting. Filthy and mouldy.

Music was blaring in the club downstairs until 4am Friday and Saturday!

No double glazing so it was so loud and felt like we were sitting in the club.

Tried to kick us out at 10am on Monday inspite of us having a booking confirmation stating 11am checkout.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

From checking to check out I had no problems, test the decor needs re doing and yesterday the carpet on the stairs could do with replacing but for the money we paid we had a lovely big room with a sleigh bed and very big bath room, we didn't have a flat screen to but we did have a functional TC with free view.

The room was spotless and had tea& coffee facilities, hairdryer, iron & ironing board.

The breakfast spot on , choice of cereals / fruit, help yourself buffet full English with poached or fried eggs on request, fresh toast and te@ coffee.

We only stoped one night and if we are in the area again we would re use this hotel without a second thought.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews