We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparth House Hotel(Clayton-le-Moors)
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
295
144
61
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
144
61
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribble valleywedding venueabbey suiteevening receptionlovely weddingwedding breakfastbridal suitefour poster bedexecutive roomevening mealbreakfast was excellentfollowing morningbar areaone night stayfull englishnothing is too much troubletoast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I've enjoyed staying at this Hotel many times over the last few years and have always found the team there to be welcoming, friendly and incredibly helpful. The Bar/Restaurant facilities are fine for my tastes, and whilst there is a TV in the lounge bar, its not intrusive and is there to help guests to relax whilst enjoying a drink or a bar meal.
During the wnter months there is even a welcoming fire in the old

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Peter
Thank you for the lovely review.
I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.
Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointing, just two of us in the restaurant and it was almost as if we weren’t there. Small portions of starter which was far from exciting. Vegetables were broccoli and frozen peas which had not been properly drained as there was still water in the bottom. Small amount of mash blobbed on - at £49.95 for two I think it was a rip off to be honest - perhaps Because it was a Groupon ‘deal ‘? - we paid a good price for this and for £25 per person did not feel it was good value for money at all - sorry.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank welovethewaves96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thanks once again
Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed for one night at the Mitton Fold Hotel
Overall had a lovely stay
The rooms are quite modern some unfortunately overlooking the first tee and railway line trains run up till 11pm and start again at 6 am
Staff are very pleasant Evening meal was very good We were allowed changes to set menu with no problems Breakfast was excellent
Rooms need sounproofing and doors very flimsy Rooms need a good dusting
Overall very good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a quit room away from the railway track
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yogi5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We have just returned from the hotel after having an excellent Sunday lunch for four people. We all had three courses There was a good choice for each course and the portions were very generous. We had a Groupon deal which meant we did not pay full price for the meal. But I would willingly pay full price in the future as what we had today was excellent. From entering the hotel we were cared for attentively and efficiently from the receptionist, bar staff and waitresess. The bar area and restaurant were pleasantly decorated and every were looked clean and cared for. Would recommend and we will be returning.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Smith01England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review Im so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We have just had a really good quality Sunday lunch here on a Groupon deal. We chose three courses from the normal menu and were very impressed. Good varied choice of meals. Excellent hot home made soup and lovely mackerel pate starters followed by a first class Sunday roast beef dinner. Vegetables were really fresh and perfectly cooked. Plenty of meat and lovely gravy. The only slight downside was that one of the desserts, a lemon drizzle cake, was served smothered in a butterscotch sauce which wasn't as described. However the meal overall was excellent. The service was prompt and very friendly. We will certainly return here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jancrow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Jan
Thank you for lovely review Im so pleased that you were happy with your meal.
I will pass on your comments about the lemon drizzle cake to the kitchen
Thanks again
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews