We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small compact comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

It is was it is, small compact and comfortable. Very clean. Shower over bath. It is great if you just want to Sleep and go.
Don't get their breakfast it is quite dear for what you get. Muffin extremely sweet. It is next door to a Mcdonalds where you can get a good breakfast, good value for money, there is also a Gregs and a Asian/indian food outlet which had lovely aroma's. So spoilt for choice.
No one at time's at reception due to being busy elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel nice and clean. Staff were very helpful easy access from M65. Eating places on site and parking. I would definately use them again. Price was reasonable. Rooms were were cleaned every day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KitKat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very clean, comfortable room and excellent value. A McDonalds was on site for breakfast which could be accessed without getting wet! Although close to the motorway there was no traffic noise.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E7155PMsuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Blackburn M65 hotel.

Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the hotel team to ensure a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay is provided again for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Unkept room and shower wasn't working properly. Want a refund. There was also s dog bowl put side our bedroom with food in it. Not impressed with the rooms cleanliness. I have stayed in travel lodge before and know their basic standard but this one was horriable. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SumarhaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackburn M65 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here two nights and the welcome was very friendly as were all the staff over the time of our stay. Everything was tidy in the room and restocked. We arrived back early and they asked which our room number was and apologised for it not being tidied and restocked but they had run out of fresh towels. They kept us informed about the delay and cleaned it as soon as they could. This was no problem. Down side was that there was only a McDonald on site for dinner but staff would be able to give suggestions for good dinners nearby. We Trip Advisored it and found a great Cantonese (Mr Fu's) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liz and joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
3.5 km away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
334 reviews
1.1 km away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
10.5 km away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Address: Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range: €48 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing