We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhurst Lodge(Blackburn)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
The Last Drop
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel(Chorley)(Great Value!)
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
81
47
19
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
47
19
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent value for moneyparking permitnoodle barmc donaldspetrol stationservice areaonly thing missingexcellent place to stayeasy access to main roadsmotorway serviceswithin walking distancewould stay here againlocation is greateating placesfresh towelsone nightlarge car park
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel nice and clean. Staff were very helpful easy access from M65. Eating places on site and parking. I would definately use them again. Price was reasonable. Rooms were were cleaned every day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KitKat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very clean, comfortable room and excellent value. A McDonalds was on site for breakfast which could be accessed without getting wet! Although close to the motorway there was no traffic noise.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E7155PMsuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Blackburn M65 hotel.

Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the hotel team to ensure a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay is provided again for your next visit with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Unkept room and shower wasn't working properly. Want a refund. There was also s dog bowl put side our bedroom with food in it. Not impressed with the rooms cleanliness. I have stayed in travel lodge before and know their basic standard but this one was horriable. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SumarhaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackburn M65 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here two nights and the welcome was very friendly as were all the staff over the time of our stay. Everything was tidy in the room and restocked. We arrived back early and they asked which our room number was and apologised for it not being tidied and restocked but they had run out of fresh towels. They kept us informed about the delay and cleaned it as soon as they could. This was no problem. Down side was that there was only a McDonald on site for dinner but staff would be able to give suggestions for good dinners nearby. We Trip Advisored it and found a great Cantonese (Mr Fu's) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liz and joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Wanted a hotel just outside of Blackburn. Great location. Not too far from anywhere.
Lovely staff, quiet area. Mcdonalds & costa both in the same building. Petrol station across the car park.
The hotel, staff & location was fine but that's the only reason I gave it 3/5.

The beds were disgustingly uncomfortable.
We booked a room for 3, one double bed & 2 singles.

What we got was one double bed, and two pieces of wood with springs.
You could physically feel every single spring in them two singles. It was so bad.

I've stayed in Ibis Budget hotels with better beds.
Would never recommend to anyone who is staying with 2 or more people.
Would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank vhah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at our Blackburn M65 hotel.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We were disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do thank you for taking the time to share your experience so your comments can be passed onto the hotel manager.

We thank you again for this review and hope that this recent stay will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews