We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small but nice Premier Inn”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

unfortunately I could not get the £29 price , presumably as I had only a few days before booking. having said that it was clean and tidy, with friendly staff. Would use it again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Hi Ludders_11,

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our Chorley South Premier Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Kate Overton
Operations Manager
Chorley South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    71
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
71
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked this hotel on one of their "£29" deals. From previous experience of using one of their competitors on a similar deal we didn't expect a great deal but we were pleasantly suprised. The staff were very helpful and did as much as you they could for us even phoning us to make sure our room was ok. The bedroom was very large and nicely furnished with a super king size bed and 2 singles. The only problem we had was with the shower which only ran at a trickle if you wanted it hot, but when we mentioned it to the staff they did say that the plumber had been in the day before doing something with the water so that could have been the cause. The room could have done with another chair but other than that an excellent place to stay. We would definitley recommend this place to others and its made our minds up that we won't bother with the "competitors" any more when booking this kind of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Hi lindilou60,

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our Chorley South Premier Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Kate Overton
Operations Manager
Chorley South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Apart from an electrical fault in the room, which couldn't be expected, the only issue we had was noise from above and from the reception door - opposite us in the corridor. Not enough to keep one awake, but still rather annoying.

Room Tip: If I had a choice I'd choose an upstairs room at the back of the building, but not having actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamcottis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfy room and really good food.
A very enjoyable visit with a rather startling wild life experience. There are a number of tall and attractive trees in the grounds of the hotel and while we were outside a hawk chased a pigeon out of a tree and attacked it on the ground - it escaped and hid behind a pot plant next to the beer garden. It was gone later, hopefully it recovered from its narrow escape.
We got the 29 pound per room deal which was excellent value and the hotel was nicely located in a ruralish area handy for our mini tour of the north east.
The staff here and in the restaurant are wonderful - nothing was too much trouble and we felt really welcome.
Would recommend to anyone travelling in Lancashire

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are grateful for your feedback about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Chorley South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We know what we are going to get at a Premier Inn - excellent value, helpful and friendly staff. very clean accommodation and good location. The Premier Inn Chorley South is no exception.

Felix (trainee) on reception when we arrived, was very helpful and searched the internet for us when we enquired about a local tourist attraction. Janet too was most helpful when we had another query.

The Premier Inn is set back from a busy main road but as our room was at the back, we could not hear any traffic We would certainly stay there again. . .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - away from the noisy generators at the pub, and the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chorley South Premier Inn and that the team looked after your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
5.2 km away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
5.3 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.1 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,244 reviews
5.2 km away
Macdonald Kilhey Court
7.5 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee off at nearby Chorley Golf Club and make the most of the dramatic Lancashire countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing