We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We know what we are going to get at a Premier Inn - excellent value, helpful and friendly staff. very clean accommodation and good location. The Premier Inn Chorley South is no exception.

Felix (trainee) on reception when we arrived, was very helpful and searched the internet for us when we enquired about a local tourist attraction. Janet too was most helpful when we had another query.

The Premier Inn is set back from a busy main road but as our room was at the back, we could not hear any traffic We would certainly stay there again. . .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - away from the noisy generators at the pub, and the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIChorleySouth, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Chorley South Premier Inn and that the team looked after your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    69
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
68
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tegueste, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Good overall balance of the hotel, good location, clean and modern.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_SC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

No major complaints but is a little dated when compared to the other Premier Inn branches that I have stayed at. My room was at the front and all night I could hear the refrigeration units from the pub/restaurant opposite, couldn't shut the window because it was too warm. Staff otherwise were really friendly and the cleanliness was good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djb215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for the guys working in this premier inn. They were genuinely friendly - not "just a job" for them.
Considering the really low cost of this stay, we were thoroughly impressed with the staff, the room & the facilities.
Overall an excellent few days, made better by the smiling faces always on the desk.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klz3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

PROS: Very good service, Close to town, Very nice room, Good food, Nice location, Good parking.

CON: More gluten free options avialable would be good.

Room Tip: Book early to get low prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
5.3 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
7.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
7.5 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee off at nearby Chorley Golf Club and make the most of the dramatic Lancashire countryside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing