We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
289
185
52
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
185
52
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre queen victoria car park town centre good nights sleep the pub all you can eat football ground what it says on the tin comfortable bed visiting family family room pleasant staff good size would stay again continental breakfast excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and my room were clean which is more important to me than fancy furniture. Although there was a bit of a drain smell on the landing when i arrived which didnt last long. My room was ready early so i was allowed to check in sooner than expected. The room was a good size with the usual Premiere inn layout. Not sure about the pricing. When i first looked online it was £51 for the Saturday night. When I came to book it the next day it had gone up to £55. Id stay there again if the need arose.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot overstate how friendly and helpful all the staff here are, caring and kind. The room was super clean and comfortable and the breakfast as usual was excellent. I was in an assisted room as I turned up on the doorstep unexpectedly and it was the only free room, my mother is disabled and so I could appreciate how well appointed and spacious the room was.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meander01020423023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before and we will be back. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the receptionist, Heather, was very helpful and it was great to have the Brewers Fayre on site. The staff in the restaurant were also very pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B5221EThelenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel.
Just what you expect from premier inn clean and tidy room,comfortable bed ,practical bathroom and friendly helpful staff
The other good thing about premier inns is if there is a problem they sort it not like some other places we stary where they ignore problems and bury their heads in the sand
The food and breakfast excellent
We have at least 3 more trips booked this year all using premier inn

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dennishaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The hotel is a standard Premier Inn in a good location close to Turf Moor and the town centre. It also benefits from a nearby Brewery Fayre restaurant. The hotel is on two floors. The rooms are nice but don't have air conditioning which might be a problem on warmer days

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews