We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area!”
Review of Lane Head Chippy

Lane Head Chippy
Ranked #62 of 202 Restaurants in Burnley
Description: We are a traditional fish and chips shop serving the best quality haddock delivered daily you will always be greeted with a friendly smile and high quality customer service. Thanks mark and mel.Our opening hours are 11.15am to 1.15 and 4 to 6.30 thanks. Monday to Friday
Restaurant details
Description: We are a traditional fish and chips shop serving the best quality haddock delivered daily you will always be greeted with a friendly smile and high quality customer service. Thanks mark and mel.Our opening hours are 11.15am to 1.15 and 4 to 6.30 thanks. Monday to Friday
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a fish and chip shop par excellence. It has all the essential ingredients - great food - really fresh fish - very friendly staff - and a lively atmosphere. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY632, Owner at Lane Head Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Anne ,thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review .all of us at lanehead Chippy really appreciate it.i showed it to the girls and they were thrilled to bits.look forward to seeing you soon.many thanks mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Went for 7 people, the staff are extremely friendly and great to talk to!

Got a great load of food (2 bags full) and the cost was brilliant.

Nice and easy to get to and park, I walked as its fairly close to where I live.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY632, Owner at Lane Head Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Hi John thank you very much for your great review and your continued support ,it is really appreciated. Look forward to seeing you soon.cheers pal.mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Visited today at lunchtime ( been driving and waiking past this place for the past 20 years but this is only my second ever vist) and I can honestly say the fish and a few chips ( which I asked for) were Top Notch without a shadow of a doubt! Clearly a fantastic fish and chips shop with out any frills which is all you need Keep up the fantastic work

Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY632, Owner at Lane Head Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi imran thanks for your lovely review, as I always say it really makes our job worth while when we get such positive feed back, we are all delighted that you enjoyed your meal and that you appreciated that we are a traditional no frills chippy. Kind Regards Mel & Mark (owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent chip shop. Excellent food served by the friendliest staff. Food is hot, not greasy, well cooked. This is a real traditionsl English chippy. Highly recommend it. The staff have real customer service values. It is no wonder it has been there so long and hopefully there much longer. Dont go anywhere else. Try the best, forget the rest.

Thank whiteswan660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY632, Owner at Lane Head Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, we all really appreciate the feedback we get from our customers it makes our work really worthwhile. I show all our reviews to the staff and I know they will be thrilled that their hard work is appreciated. Once again many thanks. Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

A good plain English chippy (if that’s politically correct to say that) good food good friendly staff. Well worth the visit.

Thank pete c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY632, Owner at Lane Head Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hi Peter thank you for your lovely comments, your views on our chippy are spot on. We are proud to be a traditional English chippy who provide the best quality food and customer service possible, I can assure you it will always be that way. I will show your comments to the girls they will be really happy that there hard work is noticed. Many thanks, Mark .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lane Head Chippy also viewed

 
Burnley, Lancashire
 

Been to Lane Head Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing