We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fisherman's Cot

View to the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the Garden
Sun Deck Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
View to the Garden
Sun Deck
Shower Room
Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Enid W
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a real gem of a place, our dog loved the garden she loved all the trees because she could play hide and seek.
It was a short walk to the beach and town.
Jo met us on arrival and showed us the paths to town and beach.
Very clean and furniture comfortable.
Would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander76...
1 review
“Once again a lovely stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I am so glad I returned, a lovely short break in the sunshine, lovely walks to the beach and town and a lovely place to rest my head at the end of the day. Perfect for me and my dog in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina_Crai...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Another wonderful stay in Fisherman's Cot.
It's perfect for the two of us and our dog who adores the large secure garden and the paths and alleyways to the beach and town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Nina,
Thank you so much, it is always great to see you, please come back again soon!!!
Thanks, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchanides
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very handy for a short stay. East to get to the town and beach. Also near bus stops if you wish to visit Canterbury or places nearby. Cottage is a chalet that is small and cosy. Has a safe enclosed garden which is ideal if you have dogs. Plenty of walks nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing little place and very close to town. Very friendly and helpful owner. Would highly recommend...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing