We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waves-Whitstable

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bec1970
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property by the sea very clean and well equipped. Only one small thing would be nice to control heating a bit more. Also book places to eat in advance but suggestions folder very useful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niamhck
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great central location, comfy beds, loved all the technology - iPhone dock with speakers.
Lovely house and nice little outdoor space, had a great time walking my dog on the beach. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy sofas and the technology, also very central location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slw55
West Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a weekend with my partner and daughter staying at Waves in Whitstable while attending a family christening. The accommodation was clean, well equipped and stylishly decorated with lots of interesting features. Free Wi-Fi was also an added bonus.

The location was very central and only a few minutes walk from the station, High Street and harbour so no need for a car. There was some noise from nearby pubs but it certainly didn't spoil our weekend.

Many thanks Debbie, we loved your property and hope to return in the future and have no hesitation in recommending Waves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portia N
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Whitstable”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights with our two children at Waves and we would definitely choose to stay there again. The house was very clean, stylish and comfortable throughout. It was well equipped and had an excellent internet connection on all floors. The street outside the house is pedestrianised making it very safe for younger children and we were able to park our car close by. The central location meant that we could walk everywhere. We particularly appreciated that we were able to bring our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham_Pa...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your lovely house. Waves surpassed our expectations, and we were really impressed with the quality of fittings and creative decor. The beds and furniture were very comfortable
The house is perfectly placed in the centre of town, with all the amenities within walking distance. I'm sure we will be back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing