We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful week in Whitstable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julesmelr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful week in Whitstable”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

the perfect retreat for a half term week away. the cottage had been recently renovated so was still in that Clean and New condition! very simple but smart, white washed floorboards, good bright lighting, uncluttered bedrooms with some nice touches. small patio garden and lovely long kitchen diner with modern cooking facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen/diner and the bathroom
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing seaside retreat”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed recently at No.17, with my partner and friends to celebrate my birthday. The house looked just like it did in the pictures, modern, comfortable and spacious. You can tell that everything has been done to the highest spec. The Kitchen is such a good size and easy to use. As it is open plan it was a joy to cook in: I could prepare the food whilst still having fun with my friends sat round the table.
Matt has obviously thought of the needs of those staying at the property, the kitchen cupboard was full of all the basics, tea, coffee, salt etc. There was a hairdryer in one of the bedrooms, something I always forget.
The location is brilliant. The house is situated down a quite road, but it is only a couple minutes walking till you reach the highstreet. The shops are charming and the pubs are welcoming, I'd recommend going to the gastropub Pearsons.
Matt is brilliant, he made it possible for us to have an early check in and a late check out, which meant we could enjoy the Sunday before heading home. The whole process of booking the house is simple and I can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen: it is the hub of the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovefarle...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, stylish, perfectly located house”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Matthew has made this property home from home with a fresh and modern decor.. A clever cottage conversion gives you access to a beautiful open plan kitchen/diner a real hub for the house. We spent a lot of our time here. Brilliantly equipped, with dreamily furnished beds with mattress toppers and bed linen. Location couldn't be better, Just of the hight street everywhere is walkable
This is the perfect holiday home cosy and comfortable I'd rebook in a heartbeat !
Thanks Matthew

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vespss
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow better than the photo's... real home from home no expense spared!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

When researching properties in Whitstable there was such a vast choice and once you have you are always unsure whether it will be the right choice...
No17 lived up to my expectations and more, such a friendly helpful owner who was more than happy to help from resturant recomendations to sourcing a specific item locally, he offered us a later checkout which added to our enjoyable stay. Nothing was too much trouble..Thank you Matthew.
THE house itself was stunning, spacious, luxurious and ticked every box there was everything you could possibly need there, including a hair dryer so ladies when booking dont fear everything has been thought of in this house !!
The location was perfect and everything within walking distance we parked up and never used the car again during our stay, so many choices of eateries, cafes etc you really will be spoilt for choice Whitstable is such a lovely unspoilt town and being only one & half hours from London is a great little break away.
Would we come back 100% yes and to the same house most definatley yes what a great find in a sea of advertised property's a real gem and a credit to the owner.
Hope you all enjoy your stay as much as we did...can't wait to re book for our return visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the customer service received by the owner
Liked least: Nothing everything was just perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$238
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing