We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
85
50
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
50
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomtonguetrains runother guestskent areashared breakfasttrain line runningtea or coffeemain buildinggreat facilitiesslept like babiesfamily roomgarden arealarge showerbed was very comfortablea lovely staysat nav
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The room is so clean and cozy. Parking is right by my room and there were no stairs to deal with. The owner has multiple recommendations for places to get dinner. Breakfast is available here for 7€. There is a small refrigerator in the room which I always enjoy. Easier to find if you have GPS.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

After staying at Tonge Barn for business purposes I decided to visit with my wife for our anniversary. My wife and I had a great stay, she absolutely loved the garden room the vista was beautiful, flowers in bloom, sheep in the field and you could see the fish and ducks in the stream at the bottom of the ladscaped garden at Tonge Barn. Breakfast was cooked to a very high standard and we were made to feel most welcome. You can't get better value accommodation in the area. I would certainly recommend Tonge Barn and look forward to my next visit. Cheers to Steve and his staff for doing a excellent job, thanks Guy and Annabell

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guyjohnrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

was surrounded by fields and bird song...and the sound of trains passing by but didnt really disturb us...lovely size room with a wet room and great shower...microwave and fridge included.....comfy bed ..pillows a little flat but comfy.....plenty of chairs to sit in...a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: maybe take small amount of shower gel with you, we had one small tube between 2 for evening and morning
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy, beautiful to look at, an array of different rooms, extremely comfortable bed!! En-suite was immaculate, and a tv that you can actually watch from your bed across the room without squinting!!! No food served in the evening but plenty of choice 10 min drive away!! bravo Tonge Barn!!! Plus air conditioning!! No extra price

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Unfortunately didn't live up to our expectations, website photos were misleading as the room we stayed in (Barley) had no windows, therefore no views. Bathroom was small as was the shower. The shower water was cold and took a long time to warm up, (owner explained was tempermental) toilet would not flush properly. Grounds outside the property were in a lovely setting, very nice. Cooked breakfast was nice but small portions. With a busy railway line at the back, trains were thundering past every 20 minutes or so up to midnight!! Overall not worth the money paid I`m afraid

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews